DCE Campaigns - Page 97 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2019, 10:49 PM   #961
Bunny Clark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miguel21 View Post
A priori, it seems that to have the labels, you must ALSO have "label" activated in the options of DCS
I do have labels enabled under DCS settings, and they work in other missions.

If I open the mission in the mission editor and change label enforcement, then it works, but I need to do that every time DCE generates a new mission.
Bunny Clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 07:56 AM   #962
Miguel21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 58
Default

Hi,
Strange, I tested it yesterday and it works.
Could you post here a DCE mission before modification by editor mission and a mission after modification?
As well as the conf_mod.
Thank you.
Miguel21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 03:24 AM   #963
Krag6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

Before we release the F-16 campaign as standalone, can we for the love of John Boyd, name the campaign "Viper over PG" not "Falcon over PG"
Krag6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 08:00 AM   #964
Bunny Clark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 58
Default

Well, now I'm pretty confused. About three missions into campaign labels started working fine, I don't need to go in and change them anymore. But, now I'm seeing some really weird things going on: the last mission we flew was SEAD escort for what was supposed to be F-16Cs striking an EWR, but when we flew the mission the strike aircraft were actually A-10Cs armed with Sidewinders and AMRAAMs. I've also noticed every HARM I fire evaporates in a puff of smoke a few seconds after I fire it and I never hit anything with them. My friend, who I'm playing co-op with, can kill things just fine with them. No idea what's going on.
Bunny Clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 03:15 PM   #965
Miguel21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bunny Clark View Post
I've also noticed every HARM I fire evaporates in a puff of smoke a few seconds after I fire it and I never hit anything with them. My friend, who I'm playing co-op with, can kill things just fine with them. No idea what's going on.

The original Mbot script preserves SAM RADARs, it assumes that aircraft or anti-radar missiles have been detected in advance.
In concrete terms, his script works like this:
As soon as there is a shot from an anti-radar missile, there is a 70% chance of being detected, so the Mbot Script makes the missile disappear in the game AND turns off the SAM radar for a while.


Code:
--ARM Defence Script
--by Marc "MBot" Marbot
--Version 21.12.2014
--This script gives radars a chance to detect anti-radar missiles launched against them and to shut down for self-preservation
Miguel21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 05:26 PM   #966
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 678
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bunny Clark View Post
But, now I'm seeing some really weird things going on: the last mission we flew was SEAD escort for what was supposed to be F-16Cs striking an EWR, but when we flew the mission the strike aircraft were actually A-10Cs armed with Sidewinders and AMRAAMs..

When DCS has a problem with a plane type (error of name or plane not found) it uses A-10C with initial weapons load !
What campaign do you use ?
I suppose you updated you DCS since Falcon module is available ?
If so, there must be an error in F-16C_50 name in loadout and/or oob




Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 02:15 PM   #967
chrisofsweden
Member
 
chrisofsweden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 675
Default

I'm having a hard time understanding whats newest in the first post.
11.0.7 or 11.01.0?
I would guess 11.01.0?

And is the first list of CEF's missions not Campaign Version 20?

What do I get if I want the latest updated content?
Maybe a restructure of the first post is about time yes?

Last edited by chrisofsweden; 10-22-2019 at 02:20 PM.
chrisofsweden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:06 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.