DCS: F/A-18C Hornet by Eagle Dynamics - Page 206 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2019, 10:09 PM   #2051
_Heater_
Senior Member
 
_Heater_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milan,Italy
Posts: 2,954
Send a message via MSN to _Heater_
Default

https://youtu.be/--nFNQQU1y4


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Simulatori: DCS A-10C Warthog - DCS F/A-18C Hornet - VRS F/A-18E - Falcon BMS
HOTAS: TM Warthog -
I see a rainbow rising, look there, on the horizon...
Tally: I see the degenerate commie who wants to ruin our day.
www.amvi.it
_Heater_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 10:53 PM   #2052
Aviators
Senior Member
 
Aviators's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Heater_ View Post
https://youtu.be/--nFNQQU1y4


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk Pro
torna che ti aspettiamo!
Aviators is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 11:45 PM   #2053
phant
Veteran
 
phant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,429
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Heater_ View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wags - ED Team

DCS: F/A-18C Hornet - Hornet Mini-Updates



We will soon be introducing the AGM-62 ER/DL Walleye glide bomb for the Hornet. This large bomb that has a TV seeker in the nose that can be used to lock onto and guide on a target. The Walleye is generally used for large, stationary targets like buildings, bridges, etc. With the AWW-13 data link pod, video from the TV seeker can be transmitted to the cockpit and allow the pilot to view the video and steer the bomb.

A few notes:

When using the data link pod, the Walleye and the AWW-13 data link pod must be on the same channel. Walleyes will be on the channel that corresponds to the station they are carried on (either 2 or . So, you will need to make sure that you set the data link pod to the corrected weapon/station using the UFC function.

There is no in-range indication, but the higher and faster you fly, the greater the range. Optimal attack range is 30,000 feet.

A valid seeker lock is indicated by the WE indication on the HUD not having an X through it.

The Walleye is a very heavy weapon, so expect the need for a lot of roll trim after weapon release.

Bye
Phant
__________________
phant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 06:04 PM   #2054
_Heater_
Senior Member
 
_Heater_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milan,Italy
Posts: 2,954
Send a message via MSN to _Heater_
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aviators View Post
torna che ti aspettiamo!


Mi piacerebbe molto, ma non ho più il tempo a disposizione che avevo qualche anno fa.
Magari passerò per un saluto o per qualche volo come ai vecchi tempi ;-)


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Simulatori: DCS A-10C Warthog - DCS F/A-18C Hornet - VRS F/A-18E - Falcon BMS
HOTAS: TM Warthog -
I see a rainbow rising, look there, on the horizon...
Tally: I see the degenerate commie who wants to ruin our day.
www.amvi.it
_Heater_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 02:54 PM   #2055
leonardo_c
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 436
Default

bug:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=252919


praticamente nessun'arma a2g si sgancia.
:applause:
__________________
My DCS Campaigns - DOWNLOAD
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 03:15 PM   #2056
JAKAL
Member
 
JAKAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ITALY
Posts: 335
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leonardo_c View Post
bug:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=252919


praticamente nessun'arma a2g si sgancia.
:applause:
Ma in multiplayer? Perché in single funziona tutto.

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk
JAKAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 04:55 PM   #2057
leonardo_c
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 436
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAKAL View Post
Ma in multiplayer? Perché in single funziona tutto.

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

In single sgancia, ma il VVI se ne va in orizzontale appena scegli un profilo con ripple di due o più unità.
In multi succede la stessa cosa con il VVI ed, in aggiunta, non sgancia.
__________________
My DCS Campaigns - DOWNLOAD
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.