Discount on A-10C II Dependant on when you got the A-10C? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2020, 12:48 AM   #1
BonerCat
Member
 
BonerCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 173
Default Discount on A-10C II Dependant on when you got the A-10C?

Title
Does it matter if someone got the original A-10C years or days before the upgrade package comes out?
I m considering getting the A-10C now for full 60, and then getting the upgrade for 10, and get both the A-10C and the A-10C II, but i m not sure if it matters when someone got the original A-10C
__________________
Modules:
F-14, F-15C, F-16C, F/A-18C, M-2000C, A-10C, A-10C II, AV-8B N/A, MiG-29, Su-33, MiG-21 Bis, F-5E, P-51D, Ka-50, Mi-8, Sa 342, UH-1H, Combined Arms

Maps and others:
Persian Gulf, Syria, Normandy, WWII Assets, NS 430 + Mi-8 NS 430
BonerCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2020, 12:52 AM   #2
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 7,283
Default

It doesn't matter, but since the A-10C II will appear likely on the last day of September and usually there is a Sale before the end of October, I would wait to see if I can get the A-10C at a discount and then get the II for $10
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 34" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2020, 01:16 AM   #3
cthulhu68
Senior Member
 
cthulhu68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: R'lyeh, The Deepest Depths of the South Pacific
Posts: 1,498
Default

My understanding is once new A10 upgrade/module is released it will replace the original in the store.
__________________
cthulhu68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2020, 02:33 AM   #4
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 7,283
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cthulhu68 View Post
My understanding is once new A10 upgrade/module is released it will replace the original in the store.
Yes, you are right .. don’t know what I was thinking?
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 34" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2020, 04:41 AM   #5
Bartacomus
Member
 
Bartacomus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: US
Posts: 104
Default

I got mine in 2011.. i should get mine for $1.92
Bartacomus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2020, 08:39 AM   #6
Tundra
Member
 
Tundra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 972
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cthulhu68 View Post
My understanding is once new A10 upgrade/module is released it will replace the original in the store.
I don´t think so, all paid campaigns would become obselete then. Could you share a link? The A-10 II FAQ doesn´t seem to point to this.
__________________
i5 8400 | 32 Gb RAM | 250 Gb 970 EVO SSD | GTX 1080 | Virpil Mongoose T-50 base w/ Warthog & Hornet sticks | Warthog throttle | Virpil desk mount | VKB T-Rudder Mk IV | Oculus Rift S | Buddy-Fox A-10 UFC | 3 TM MFDs | Realteus ForceFeel | Saitek Pro Flight Switch Panel
FC3 - Warthog - F-5E - Harrier - Hornet - Tomcat - Huey - Viper - C-101 - NTTR - PG - Mi8 - SuperCarrier - Syria - Warthog II
Tundra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2020, 09:10 AM   #7
nessuno0505
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,865
Default

The a-10c II will replace a-10c in the store, nevertheless by buying the a-10c II you'll have access to both modules / suites, a-10c and a-10c II. So I think if you want to save 10 bucks you have to buy a-10c now for 60 and then upgrade for 10.
nessuno0505 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2020, 02:47 PM   #8
cthulhu68
Senior Member
 
cthulhu68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: R'lyeh, The Deepest Depths of the South Pacific
Posts: 1,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tundra View Post
I don´t think so, all paid campaigns would become obselete then.
My guess is they'll add option to use either A-10 for existing campaigns , which would be simple to do. I dont see any of the new weapons or HMCS making a huge impact on existing missions where they would need to be changed. Its not like the A-10 now has HARMs, JSOWs, and SLAM ERs, just a little more range and precision to existing weapons.
__________________

Last edited by cthulhu68; 09-20-2020 at 02:51 PM.
cthulhu68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 04:45 PM   #9
Northstar98
Senior Member
 
Northstar98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: White Forest
Posts: 2,234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cthulhu68 View Post
My understanding is once new A10 upgrade/module is released it will replace the original in the store.
According to BN, both will be present in the unit listing.

So while the new A-10C will replace the old one in the store, it will include the previous one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
both will be in the unit list, yes.
__________________
Modules I own: F-14A/B, F/A-18C, Supercarrier, F-16CM, AJS-37, F-5E-3, MiG-21bis, Ka-50, A-10C (+ A-10C II), UH-1H, Mi-8MTV2, P-47D, P-51D, FC3, MiG-15bis, Yak-52, CA, C-101, Hawk
Terrains I own: Syria, The Channel, SoH

System (RIP my old PC): Dell XPS 15 9570 w/ Intel i7-8750H, NVIDIA GTX 1050Ti Max-Q, 16GB DDR4, 500GB Samsung PM871 SSD (upgraded with 1TB Samsung 970 EVO Plus SSD)

VKB Gunfighter Mk.II w. MCG Pro

Dreams: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/cHQdNq
Northstar98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 05:07 PM   #10
Raisuli
Member
 
Raisuli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 705
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacomus View Post
I got mine in 2011.. i should get mine for $1.92

And here I'm thinking I should wait a month because $10 for all the work they've done doesn't seem fair.


I'll go ahead and get it and let them worry about the business side of things, mostly because I don't want to wait a month to play with it, but still.


...pre-release the controls settings so I can get the pit configured, though. Least they could do.
Raisuli is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.