FNG needs help

Airwolf466

Good Day, All,

While I have flight simmed for a lot of years, I am very new to DCS, and on top of that am a Steam transplant. So, I would appreciate any feedback. I'm mainly focused on the Hornet right now...

1) I'm looking at Youtube vids about JDAM. How do I get updates to my install/pc? While we're at it, how about downloading missions and campaigns? What is the best place to look for such things?

My Mission list shows Amraam,Maverick,HARM,etc. practice missions, but when I go into a Mission and go to LAlt+' none of these show on list drop down. JDAM not at all. Another example: digitalcombatsimulator.com describes the deck crew animations, but there is no download icon.

2) In at "other home" we have a term RTFM, which is Read The Freaking Manual. I'm not afraid to RTFM, but I haven't found a comprehensive one. I have read the DCS User Manuals,Activation Guide, and Chuck's Hornet manuals.

Is there a comprehensive written source out there? I know about Youtube videos.

Thanks in advance for all the help.

"You see, IronHand is my thing"

Good Day, All,

While I have flight simmed for a lot of years, I am very new to DCS, and on top of that am a Steam transplant. So, I would appreciate any feedback. I'm mainly focused on the Hornet right now...

1) I'm looking at Youtube vids about JDAM. How do I get updates to my install/pc? While we're at it, how about downloading missions and campaigns? What is the best place to look for such things?

My Mission list shows Amraam,Maverick,HARM,etc. practice missions, but when I go into a Mission and go to LAlt+' none of these show on list drop down. JDAM not at all. Another example: digitalcombatsimulator.com describes the deck crew animations, but there is no download icon.

2) In at "other home" we have a term RTFM, which is Read The Freaking Manual. I'm not afraid to RTFM, but I haven't found a comprehensive one. I have read the DCS User Manuals,Activation Guide, and Chuck's Hornet manuals.