DCS A-10C QUESTIONS - Page 530 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2019, 05:54 PM   #5291
Shadow KT
Senior Member
 
Shadow KT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 1,423
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vitormouraa View Post
Yes sir. You can even see their impact on your IAS.
I know you can, I mean as in.... maybe it wasn't enough ? but this is just guessing.
__________________
'Shadow'

Everybody gotta be offended and take it personally now-a-days
Shadow KT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2019, 03:20 AM   #5292
DirtySanchez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramsay View Post
The triple mount for Mavericks is the LAU-88 (BRU-42 is a triple bomb mount).

The A-10A Non-nuclear weapons manual says of the LAU-88:

• On ferry missions a maximum of three missiles per TER can be loaded.
• On tactical missions a maximum of two missiles per TER can be loaded on a LAU-88
• The AGM-65G cannot be used on multiple rail launchers due to missile weight constraints.
Nah, that's not right. The Dash-34 actually says:

"Up to three missiles, live or training may be loaded on a LAU-88"

The statement about G-model Mavericks is correct, but is also true for G2s and Ks. A TGM-65G/K can be loaded though, because missile weight doesn't include the warhead.

And,

"Launching Maverick missiles from the inboard rail of a LAU-88 should be avoided to minimize paint and rain erosion coating deterioration."
DirtySanchez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 04:30 PM   #5293
marcwoolery
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 39
Default

Why does the Control Command List for A10C SIM HOTAS not explain what the command does ...
refer to a .PDF file that has different lingo and other seems unecessary. Ctrl -up , HOTAS TMS FORWARD, what does it do ?
marcwoolery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 06:43 PM   #5294
ricktoberfest
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 813
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcwoolery View Post
Why does the Control Command List for A10C SIM HOTAS not explain what the command does ...

refer to a .PDF file that has different lingo and other seems unecessary. Ctrl -up , HOTAS TMS FORWARD, what does it do ?


Because it does something different depending on what sensors are active, what weapon loaded or other factors. It’s a multifunction button, as are so many of the Hotas controls


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ricktoberfest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 06:52 PM   #5295
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,064
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcwoolery View Post
Why does the Control Command List for A10C SIM HOTAS not explain what the command does ...
You might want to take a look at the tutorial missions (main menu item "training") that come with the A-10C. That should clear a lot of things up.

The DCS A-10C manual is still my primary reference for all the HOTAS functions, because the two tables for Stick and Throttle are very precise.

Making all of this information available right in the Controller setup within DCS would be a fairly complicated task, I think.
__________________
Yurgon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 10:23 PM   #5296
MRaza
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 397
Default

Does the hog exhibit adverse yaw?
MRaza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 04:29 PM   #5297
GTFreeFlyer
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Orange County, California, USA
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRaza View Post
Does the hog exhibit adverse yaw?


The Hog has a stability assist system (SAS) for yaw and pitch. It auto-coordinates for you, so you don’t really need to touch the rudder pedals much during rectilinear flight.
__________________
Sim: RTX2080, Rift CV1, 32 GB DDR4 2666 MHz, Intel i7-8700 3.2 GHz, SSD, Windows 10 (Omen by HP Obelisk Desktop), Warthog HOTAS, CH Pro Rudder Pedals
DLC: A-10C, Hornet, PG, The Enemy Within 2.2 and 3.0, Piercing Fury
IRL: Private Pilot, UAS Test Pilot, Aircraft Designer
GTFreeFlyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 12:22 PM   #5298
Steve Wills
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 7
Default

I hope this is the right place to ask this.
I'm new & trying to learn what I can, so bear with me a second.

Is the a-10c still in "Beta" and considered to be "still in development"?
Can it be moved out of open beta - to the other steam edition?
(It takes a long time to reload the different versions is why I ask).

It would be nice to have it with my other ones or... did I miss something?
Steve Wills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 12:24 PM   #5299
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 9,608
Default

The A-10C is out of beta for pretty much exactly 10 years now.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 12:40 PM   #5300
Nooch
Senior Member
 
Nooch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Earth, Milky Way, Universe, Consciousness
Posts: 1,304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Wills View Post
I hope this is the right place to ask this.
I'm new & trying to learn what I can, so bear with me a second.

Is the a-10c still in "Beta" and considered to be "still in development"?
Can it be moved out of open beta - to the other steam edition?
(It takes a long time to reload the different versions is why I ask).

It would be nice to have it with my other ones or... did I miss something?
I think you are mixing up things. There are two separate versions of the sim: the "Open Beta" branch and "Release (non beta)" branch. Open Beta is used to test new stuff before they get validated and put into the Release version, usually a couple of weeks later.

Now a module can be also tagged Open Beta (or Early Access, same meaning) but this is different. This means that the module is still new, being developped and not feature complete yet.

So basically Open Beta can designate two different things, whether it's used for talking about the version of the sim itself or talking about a given module.

As Quigon said, the A-10C has been out of beta for many years.
__________________
Nooch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
a-10c, mission editor, satellite view

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do we get these in DCS: A-10C? zakobi DCS: Ka-50 Black Shark 44 01-16-2010 05:01 PM
DCS: A-10C Screenshots Shepski DCS: Ka-50 Black Shark 63 09-02-2009 11:22 AM

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:22 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.