DCS Update Patch Notes Discussion Thread - Page 413 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2020, 08:31 PM   #4121
xoxen
Member
 
xoxen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 246
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snacko View Post
Same. Not sure what to do.

Is anybody else running Kaspersky and not having this flagged as a virus?

Exact same problem! I deleted the download folder and am actually retrying. Lasts a decade today to get it dowloaded.


Edit: Switched off Kaspersky for now!
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K, Asus Z-97 Pro Gamer, 32 GB G.Skill Trident X DDR3-2400, Asus GTX 1080Ti ROG Strix OC, Windows 10 64bit Home Premium, TrackIR 5 with TrackClip: Pro!, Hotas Warthog with 7cm extension and Analog Slew Mod, Cougar MFDs with 8" displays, Saitek Rudder Pedals

Last edited by xoxen; 02-14-2020 at 08:50 PM. Reason: Additional information!
xoxen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 08:33 PM   #4122
Tepnox
Junior Member
 
Tepnox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 7
Default

Getting this error on start after updating to OpenBeta 2.5.6.43503 (non-steam version):


Repair does not help at all...
__________________
Ryzen 5 3600 // M.2 Evo 970 Plus // 32 GB DDR4 // RTX 2070 S // Rift S (1.4x SS)
Tepnox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 08:36 PM   #4123
Ryback
Member
 
Ryback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kitchen
Posts: 385
Default

Stuck on Terrain Graphics Init:97,Caucasus.ng5 (Also Nevada , PG)

Won't start.. No Anti Virus BTW!



EDIT: Opening an existing mission fixed it! Create New Mission was problematic. Now works both ways!
__________________
Rig: ASUS Rog GRII : 16 GB RAM | GTX 1060 | i5-7400 | M2 SSD 128GB (Windows 10) | Samsung 850 EVO 500GB | TrackIR 5 | Thrustmaster Warthog |Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals

Last edited by Ryback; 02-14-2020 at 09:37 PM.
Ryback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 08:59 PM   #4124
Redlinebuzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 36
Default

Yay! The fw190 seat is now in the middle! Happy days.
__________________
Redlinebuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 09:02 PM   #4125
Arkangel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 22
Default

What is the new SSLR graphic option for?
Arkangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 09:06 PM   #4126
Skyracer
Member
 
Skyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Mom’s basement
Posts: 365
Default

Non steam user
Kaspersky user
__________________
MY SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel pentium 3 @ 800 MHz, 256 Mb RAM, Geforce 2 64Mb, Dell screen 1024x768 + Microsoft sidewhiner joystick + TrackIR 2 + TrackClitPro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 98, Noice Attack & VIASAT PRO, SnackView
Skyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 09:06 PM   #4127
dburne
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7,204
Default

Oh my word started this update process over 2 hours ago, just came back in and see it is still downloading - appears to be around 70%...
__________________
Don B

EVGA Z390 Dark MB | i9 9900k CPU @ 5.2 GHz all cores | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra | 32 GB G Skill Trident Z 3200 MHz CL14 DDR4 Ram | Corsair H150i Pro Cooler | EVGA T2 Titanium 1000w PS | Samsung 970 Pro, 970 Evo 1TB m.2 Nvme |VKB GF MK III Pro L | EVGA DG 87 Case | Rift S | Oculus Quest |
dburne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 09:09 PM   #4128
Skyracer
Member
 
Skyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Mom’s basement
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkangel View Post
What is the new SSLR graphic option for?
Screen Space Local Reflections
__________________
MY SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel pentium 3 @ 800 MHz, 256 Mb RAM, Geforce 2 64Mb, Dell screen 1024x768 + Microsoft sidewhiner joystick + TrackIR 2 + TrackClitPro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 98, Noice Attack & VIASAT PRO, SnackView
Skyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 09:10 PM   #4129
SMITHY
Junior Member
 
SMITHY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
Default

Is the update even out for the steam version of DCS?
SMITHY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 09:11 PM   #4130
Skyracer
Member
 
Skyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Mom’s basement
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMITHY View Post
Is the update even out for the steam version of DCS?
Its rolled back do to many bugs in the update.
__________________
MY SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel pentium 3 @ 800 MHz, 256 Mb RAM, Geforce 2 64Mb, Dell screen 1024x768 + Microsoft sidewhiner joystick + TrackIR 2 + TrackClitPro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 98, Noice Attack & VIASAT PRO, SnackView
Skyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:33 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.