Harrier or A-10 (asking for your opinion)

Ifikratis

Hi all,

I am a new DCS user (around a month new), having purchased the Hornet and Persian Gulf map so far. And while I'm still learning the Hornet, I would like to take the sale opportunity to acquire one more aircraft. I am considering the A-10 or the Harrier. Based on your more deep experience I would like to ask your opinion on which you think is a better purchase?

Looking at the beautiful Chuck's guides but also screenshots and videos I have the impression that the A-10 is better in terms of visuals. Modelling/texturing detail seems of a higher level to me. However I could be wrong...but is it right? To be honest though I like more the Harrier's design as an airplane. Its more intriguing and pleasing to look at.

Besides the visuals, and besides that the Harrier is not yet complete, which one do you think is more interesting or has a deeper learning curve? I know the Harrier is a STOL aircraft, which surely gives it an advantage, but I'd like to hear more if someone has the time and will to let me know. An interesting question which I am completely unaware is how deep is RAZBAM systems simulations compared to Eagle Dynamics?

Of course if you feel that there is not a considerable advantage on these planes, the "buy both" option is also one I am considering.

Thank you very much for your time to read my message. I'd be looking forward for your advice :)

Edited by Ifikratis