Casnnot Install DCS BIOS

Hello

I am brand new to DCS and DCS Bios. I have been using DCS Panels for my Saitek on IL-2 but it does not work for DCS. DCS Panels cannot find DCS BIOS. So install DCS BIOS I go to the Wepage. My DCS install is there however some of my modules are not.

When I click the 3 checkboxes in DCS Connection

1. appending line: BIOS = {}; BIOS.LuaScriptDir = [[C:\Program Files\DCS-BIOS\dcs-lua\]];if lfs.attributes(BIOS.LuaScriptDir..[[bIOS.lua]]) ~= nil then dofile(BIOS.LuaScriptDir..[[bIOS.lua]]) end --[[DCS-BIOS Automatic Setup]]

error while generating new Export.lua content: CreateFile C:\Users\Fang3\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts\Export.lua: The system cannot find the file specified.

2. error: could not create file C:\Users\Fang3\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts\Hooks\DCS-BIOS-Autostart-hook.lua: open C:\Users\Fang3\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts\Hooks\DCS-BIOS-Autostart-hook.lua: The system cannot find the path specified.

3. error: could not create file C:\Users\Fang3\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts\Hooks\DCS-BIOS-LuaConsole-hook.lua: open C:\Users\Fang3\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts\Hooks\DCS-BIOS-LuaConsole-hook.lua: The system cannot find the path specified.

I gotta tell you, I understand things generally do not work perfectly. But I was really let down by this manual that implies it is going to be detailed and walk me through step by step. Eerything will be answered. Immediately this was not true. When downloading I see THREE files DCS-BIOS-Hub-

Setup-v0.8.1.31.msi,

Source code (tar.gz),

Source code(zip)

I would assume the last 2 are for developers but maybe they are not? It would be nice to at least mention these as needing to be ignored? Then again maybe I shouldn't ignore them. I have no idea. I especially love this line:

"If your DCS installation is not shown above, you can manually add the following line to your Export.lua to enable the Virtual Cockpit Connection: