Newest EDM Model Tools - Page 25 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2012, 11:15 PM   #241
Weltensegler
Member
 
Weltensegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Santa Monica/Venice Beach
Posts: 640
Default

If I didn't miss a post you shouldn't use the latest plugin versions which installers support 2012.
62806 is the currently approved one and doesn't support 2012 I think to remember.
__________________
4790K@4,6Ghz | EVGA Z97 Classified | 32GB @ 2400Mhz | Titan X hydro copper| SSD 850 PRO
____________________________________
Moments in DCS:
--> https://www.youtube.com/user/weltensegLA
--> https://www.twitch.tv/weltensegler

WELD's cockpit: --> http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=92274
Weltensegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2012, 11:20 PM   #242
luckybob9
Veteran
 
luckybob9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 1,447
Send a message via MSN to luckybob9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weltensegler View Post
If I didn't miss a post you shouldn't use the latest plugin versions which installers support 2012.
62806 is the currently approved one and doesn't support 2012 I think to remember.
Correct. ALWAYS read the first post. I keep it updated with relevant information. If I am missing something, let me know. But chances are I do not mention it for a reason; such as the newer ones supporting 2012 because it is not relevant since they do not work correctly.
__________________
Nevada map contributer
EDM Modeling tools FAQ:
http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?...67&postcount=1
Seo libh a chairde is chanadh liom. Líonaigí'n oíche le greann is le spórt. Seo sláinte na gcarad atá imithe uainn. Mar cheo an tsléibhe uaine, iad imithe go deo
luckybob9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:18 PM   #243
S125
Member
 
S125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics
Posts: 319
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luckybob9 View Post
Correct. ALWAYS read the first post. I keep it updated with relevant information. If I am missing something, let me know. But chances are I do not mention it for a reason; such as the newer ones supporting 2012 because it is not relevant since they do not work correctly.
waht is probleme plugin for max 2012

thx
__________________
R27ER
S125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:28 PM   #244
luckybob9
Veteran
 
luckybob9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 1,447
Send a message via MSN to luckybob9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S125 View Post
waht is probleme plugin for max 2012

thx
The newer builds are preparing for future changes.
__________________
Nevada map contributer
EDM Modeling tools FAQ:
http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?...67&postcount=1
Seo libh a chairde is chanadh liom. Líonaigí'n oíche le greann is le spórt. Seo sláinte na gcarad atá imithe uainn. Mar cheo an tsléibhe uaine, iad imithe go deo
luckybob9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 03:47 AM   #245
Weltensegler
Member
 
Weltensegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Santa Monica/Venice Beach
Posts: 640
Default

I dared to publish an early beta release of the mentioned mod tools.
Would be cool to get some feedback from mod developers.
In case nobody wants such thing I spend my rare free time more with flying the sim

--> http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=92933
__________________
4790K@4,6Ghz | EVGA Z97 Classified | 32GB @ 2400Mhz | Titan X hydro copper| SSD 850 PRO
____________________________________
Moments in DCS:
--> https://www.youtube.com/user/weltensegLA
--> https://www.twitch.tv/weltensegler

WELD's cockpit: --> http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=92274
Weltensegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2012, 02:44 AM   #246
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,157
Default

so i take it I have to re-installed 3ds max 2011, .

im runnign max 2009 because other companies refuse to upgrade.
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2012, 06:13 AM   #247
luckybob9
Veteran
 
luckybob9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 1,447
Send a message via MSN to luckybob9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkateZillaHDStudios View Post
so i take it I have to re-installed 3ds max 2011, .

im runnign max 2009 because other companies refuse to upgrade.
Yes, only 2010 and 2011 are supported currently
__________________
Nevada map contributer
EDM Modeling tools FAQ:
http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?...67&postcount=1
Seo libh a chairde is chanadh liom. Líonaigí'n oíche le greann is le spórt. Seo sláinte na gcarad atá imithe uainn. Mar cheo an tsléibhe uaine, iad imithe go deo
luckybob9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 03:00 PM   #248
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,157
Default

i figured that, hopefully some of my models im building in 2009 convert to 2011 without issues.
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 06:26 PM   #249
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,157
Default

ok, so I'm getting models exported to the model viewer fine, and now in game fine.

So How does DCS Handle Animations? I built the models for Thirdwire's Engine, and that uses 0 as a default state and keyframes 1-10 = Animation 1, 11-20 = 2, etc etc.

Still reviewing LUA syntax.. similar to Thirdwire's DATA INI's, but IM still doing a lot of practice/trial and error with them.
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 11:52 AM   #250
Milene
Member
 
Milene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 352
Default

Why does the donwload link for the modelviewer ask for a username and a password?
__________________
Flanker, Flanker 2.0, Flanker 2.5, Lockon, FC1, FC2,FC3, BS1, BS2, A10C, CA and World

Milene is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:56 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.