Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 114 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2018, 02:31 PM   #1131
Lobo LXII
Junior Member
 
Lobo LXII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Cleveland Tennessee
Posts: 51
Default

I just reinstalled KneeboardBuilder and now the Kneeboard settings under the options tab is greyed out.Was this function removed or Have I Fu.....goofed it up?


If so,how do I repair it?
__________________
Lobo LXII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 06:18 AM   #1132
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 405
Exclamation Version 1.7.1.0 Released

Version 1.7.1.0 is now available.

-Added support for aircraft mods like the A-4E installed in the Saved Games/DCS/Mods directory.
-Added 'Custom' option to the DCS Install Directory drop down in Preferences to allow for using saved games folders that don't match up with DCS installs. When using the 'Custom' option the saved games folder must point directly to the subfolder for DCS, ie ...Saved Games/DCS.openbeta.
-Changed the 'Kneeboard Settings' option to 'Kneeboard Profiles' with 'Modify' and 'Reset Default' submenu options.
-Added F/A-18C and A-4E images to Kneeboard Profiles page.

A few notes:

1) I originally coded the DCS Install Directory paths to automatically locate the correct paths when 'Standard', 'OpenBeta' etc were selected to make it easy for people to setup. This also automatically linked the DCS installation with the correct DCS saved games folder for default installations. However, it hasn't playing well with some folks' setups so I have added the 'Custom' option. When you select the custom option you can manually select a saved games subfolder that doesn't have to match with the Standard or OpenBeta schema. So technically you should be able to have an OpenBeta install but use the Standard install's saved games folder for example. It should also fix problems that arise when you move DCS installs to different drives. Hopefully that makes sense and solves some issues a few of you have been running into.

2) Whenever you select a Kneeboard Profile to change the kneeboard size or position for an aircraft, Kneeboard Builder modifies a single line in that aircraft's 'device_init.lua' file (generally located in .../Mods/aircraft/aircraftname/cockpit/scripts) to point to the custom kneeboard settings in your saved games directory. This allows for the custom settings to pass integrity checks. I added the 'Reset Default' submenu to the 'Kneeboard Profiles' (formerly Kneeboard Settings') menu. This will restore those files that were modified and revert to the default kneeboard for all aircraft. This has no effect on your custom kneeboard images or groups and will not delete or modify any of your saved kneeboard profiles. It is an easy way to revert to back to the default kneeboard sizing and positioning.

Feel free to contact me with any problems or concerns.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 09:16 AM   #1133
Rudel_chw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2,372
Default

Thanks a lot ... the A-4E support is very welcomed
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 16 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 384 GB - HDD 8 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 04:02 PM   #1134
Lobo LXII
Junior Member
 
Lobo LXII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Cleveland Tennessee
Posts: 51
Default

Thanks for your help yesterday! I was able to get it up and running fine,Just in time for this update.







Keep up the good work!
__________________
Lobo LXII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 07:39 PM   #1135
Firebird1955
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaneda06 View Post
for some time impossible to move or change the size of the tablet, it remains in the same position I can change the colors, add images by ...... I play VR and I really need the tablet If someone has an idea !




Thanks
Same issue here exactly. Did you ever get an answer to the issue? Even after I reposition to a different location and save it, it places it in exactly the same place (cut off as well) but colors do change. I do not want to have to deal with a failed integrity check so would like to get it work in the saved game section.
__________________
System Specs: MSI Gaming M5 Z370 M/B, I7 8700K Processor, 64gb Crucial Ballistix 2400 ram, 1080TI Video Card, Windows 10 Pro, 1Tb and 500gb Samsung SSD's, 1.5TB HDD, Oculus CV1 VR.
Firebird1955 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 09:46 PM   #1136
flying-coyotus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Hello

doesn't work any more, I always have this at start, if i click OK, it closes

flying-coyotus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 11:39 PM   #1137
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 405
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flying-coyotus View Post
Hello

doesn't work any more, I always have this at start, if i click OK, it closes

Looks like there is a bug with the 'lite mode' option. For now you can disable it by opening the 'KneeboardBuilder.exe.Config' file in the Kneeboard Builder folder with a text editor and change the line:
<add key="LiteMode" value="True" />
to
<add key="LiteMode" value="False" />


Thanks for letting me know. I'll try working on a fix for it.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 11:57 PM   #1138
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 405
Exclamation Version 1.7.1.1 Released

Version 1.7.1.1 is now available.

-Fixed silent crash when starting Kneeboard Builder with 'Lite Mode' enabled.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 08:37 AM   #1139
flying-coyotus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks, it works
flying-coyotus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 02:45 PM   #1140
VampireOne
Junior Member
 
VampireOne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Denmark
Posts: 72
Default

This has probably been asked before but is it possible to move the kneeboard Down to the “knee” position for us VR types?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
If you are still under control you are not going fast enough
VampireOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.