Separate gear up/gear down commands? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2018, 10:34 AM   #11
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 1,018
Default

awww shucks guys
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 10:35 AM   #12
NeilWillis
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,456
Default

Trained at Warthogworts maybe Captain Orso?
NeilWillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 11:22 AM   #13
Lixma 06
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 606
Default

Throw him in the river; if he floats he's a witch!
Lixma 06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 12:27 PM   #14
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 1,018
Default

You'd better be careful... I'll turn you into a newt
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 11:32 PM   #15
DoomEngine
Member
 
DoomEngine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeilWillis View Post
Warthogworts
This is pure gold
__________________
http://img.wp.scn.ru/camms/ar/375/pics/3_31.jpg
DoomEngine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 08:35 PM   #16
Habu_69
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA VA
Posts: 396
Default

Adding the key file command lines as described above does make the new bindings display in the Options\Controls app; however, for me the new gear bindings are not assignable. I can "ADD" a key binding in the assignment app, but after exiting, the new assignment has not registered.
Habu_69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 03:22 AM   #17
kolga
Member
 
kolga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Depends on where I am.
Posts: 518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Habu_69 View Post
Adding the key file command lines as described above does make the new bindings display in the Options\Controls app; however, for me the new gear bindings are not assignable. I can "ADD" a key binding in the assignment app, but after exiting, the new assignment has not registered.
hmm... It worked for me, did you edit the commands at all after copy/pasting them?
__________________
"Long life It is a waste not to notice that it is not noticed that it is milk in the title." Amazon.co.jp review for milk translated from Japanese
"Amidst the blue skies, A link from past to future. The sheltering wings of the protector..." - ACE COMBAT 4
"Blessed be the LORD my strength, which teacheth my hands to war, and my fingers to fight"-Psalm 144:1 KJV
i5-4430 at 3.00GHz, 8GB RAM, GTX 1060 FE, Windows 7 x64
kolga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 04:19 AM   #18
Frederf
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Campbell, CA
Posts: 3,485
Default

You have to add the command for every device .lua. If you add a command to keyboard\default.lua it will only be for keyboard. There is generic joystick and if a specific hardware lua exists that is used too.
Frederf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 12:14 PM   #19
Habu_69
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA VA
Posts: 396
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frederf View Post
You have to add the command for every device .lua. If you add a command to keyboard\default.lua it will only be for keyboard. There is generic joystick and if a specific hardware lua exists that is used too.
That is the issue. Must be added to keyboard default if that is the device you want to assign.
Habu_69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 03:06 PM   #20
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 1,018
Default

well, now everything depends on what your intentions are. The original request was for controls to bind a switch on the TM HOTAS Throttle for Gear Up and Gear Down; one switch position to always raise the gear, and the other to always lower the gear.

If you are going to assign two different key-presses--eg PgUp and PgDn--for Gear Up and Gear Down respectively, then you must use the two line control mod, and as stated above, add them to the default.lua in the keyboard folder.

If you simply want to use 1 key-press as a toggle--eg press Home :: gear goes up, press Home again :: gear goes down--that is what you have right out of the box with <G> assigned per default.
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.