Thoughts on New System - Alienware Aurora Gaming Desktop

All,

I'm a bit new to gaming in general and multiplayer specifically. I have a great opportunity to purchase a new machine. I'm currently running DCS on a Dell laptop: XPS9360-7336SLV 13.3" Laptop (7th Generation Intel Core i7, 16GB RAM, 512 GB SSD.

The system that I have spec-ed out is a Dell Alienware Aurora with the following bits and bobs. Does anyone have any thoughts on things that I can modify/add/subtract? I intend to only use the system for DCS, both TrackIR and VR (HP Reverb).

• 9th Gen Intel® Core™ i9 9900
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti 11GB GDDR6
  • 64GB Dual Channel DDR4
  • 2TB M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD (Boot) + 2TB 7200RPM 3.5" SATA HDD,
  • Alienware 850 Watt Power Supply with High Performance Liquid Cooling

These items I have already and am very happy with them.

• Thrustmaster F/A-18C Hornet™ HOTAS Add-On Grip,
  • TPR Pendular Rudders
  • Warthog™ Dual Throttles
  • Foxx Mounts Stick and Throttle

Cheers,

-eric

Edited by Tusker

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

-----------------------

i9 9900K | Dual NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 8GB | 64 GB DDR4 @ 2666MHz | 2TB M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD (Boot) + 2TB 7200RPM 3.5" SATA HDD | 850 Watt Power Supply with Liquid Cooling | Thrustmaster F/A-18C Hornet™ HOTAS Add-On Grip | TPR Pendular Rudders | Warthog Dual Throttles | Track IR5 | Foxx Mounts Stick and Throttle | Massdrop AKG K7XX w SBX G6 DAC | Corsair K70 RGB Platinum | G903 Lightspeed Wireless Mouse | Acer XR382CQK

$3.3k, just the system. The HOTAS, Throttles, rudders, Track IR, etc., I already have.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

-----------------------