problem with mist.respawnGroup ('groupname') - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2017, 05:58 PM   #1
pefman
Junior Member
 
pefman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 47
Default problem with mist.respawnGroup ('groupname')

Hi Guys

Im doing my first mission with the mist script library and im trying to do a bit of a endless battle just to try to play around with units.

So basically i have several groups of units that calls the mist.respawnGroup ('Blue Troops 1') when they die using the group die trigger with the continous action.

However once they respawn they dont go to the waypoint i have set. Its like they just stand still ignoring initial parameters i have set.

Is there anyway to parse the waypoints into the function or am i doing something fundamentally wrong here?

Appriciate your respons
__________________
i7 6700k | 16GB DDR4 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti STRIX | 960 EVO | HTC Vive
pefman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 06:59 PM   #2
pefman
Junior Member
 
pefman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 47
Default

I believe i have solved it.

Putting the TRUE flag into the function appears to have solved it.

example: mist.respawnGroup ('Blue Troops 1', true)
__________________
i7 6700k | 16GB DDR4 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti STRIX | 960 EVO | HTC Vive
pefman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mission, mist

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:14 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.