US Navy Squadrons Su-33 Carrier Ops, Single and Multi player - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2016, 08:08 PM   #11
Winston 60
Member
 
Winston 60's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 640
Default

Sorry, I can't get the single player version working since patch 1.5.5.60338.212
I'll have to withdraw the single player version version until I can figure out what's wrong or rebuild it completely.
__________________
CPU: i7 980x @ 4.2GHz RAM: 24gb Corsair Vengeance
MB:
Gigabyte Sniper X58 w/onboard Soundblaster X-Fi

HD: SanDisk 480gb SSD OS: Win7 Pro 64bit
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GTX 980ti
FTW
MONITOR: LG 34" Ultrawide 2560x1080
MP SERVER: ibuypower i7-4810MQ w/Win7 Home 64bit
GEAR: Saitek X-52 Pro; Combat Rudder Pedals; Throttle Quadrants. Thrustmaster MFD's, TrackIR 5 w/Pro Clip, Turtle Beach X-12 Headset
Winston 60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 04:10 AM   #12
Winston 60
Member
 
Winston 60's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 640
Default

After many hours of troubleshooting today, I've determined that the single player mission no longer works due to a new bug/problem with the F-5E-3. The multiplayer version works fine. Lets give ED time to sort out the problem here. If they can't fix it in the next patch, I'll substitute another plane type as the adversary and upload a repaired single player mission.

Full explanation of the bug/problem here: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=179263
__________________
CPU: i7 980x @ 4.2GHz RAM: 24gb Corsair Vengeance
MB:
Gigabyte Sniper X58 w/onboard Soundblaster X-Fi

HD: SanDisk 480gb SSD OS: Win7 Pro 64bit
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GTX 980ti
FTW
MONITOR: LG 34" Ultrawide 2560x1080
MP SERVER: ibuypower i7-4810MQ w/Win7 Home 64bit
GEAR: Saitek X-52 Pro; Combat Rudder Pedals; Throttle Quadrants. Thrustmaster MFD's, TrackIR 5 w/Pro Clip, Turtle Beach X-12 Headset

Last edited by Winston 60; 12-19-2016 at 07:03 AM.
Winston 60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 11:39 AM   #13
Challenger444
Member
 
Challenger444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 296
Default

Hello Winston60

Thank you, I'm already looking forward to it! Keep it up

Last edited by Challenger444; 12-19-2016 at 11:41 AM.
Challenger444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2016, 05:13 AM   #14
Winston 60
Member
 
Winston 60's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 640
Default

If anyone wants this fixed, I suggest you make a post in this topic:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=179263

I've provided two test missions to verify this bug. Please do the test yourself and make a comment. If there's no discussion or verification of the problem, ED may ignore this and therefore I'll have to end this campaign after just one mission as quite a few of the adversaries in the next missions are the F-5E-3.

Please help out and participate in the bug verification. Thank You.
__________________
CPU: i7 980x @ 4.2GHz RAM: 24gb Corsair Vengeance
MB:
Gigabyte Sniper X58 w/onboard Soundblaster X-Fi

HD: SanDisk 480gb SSD OS: Win7 Pro 64bit
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GTX 980ti
FTW
MONITOR: LG 34" Ultrawide 2560x1080
MP SERVER: ibuypower i7-4810MQ w/Win7 Home 64bit
GEAR: Saitek X-52 Pro; Combat Rudder Pedals; Throttle Quadrants. Thrustmaster MFD's, TrackIR 5 w/Pro Clip, Turtle Beach X-12 Headset
Winston 60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 06:28 PM   #15
Winston 60
Member
 
Winston 60's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 640
Default

This bug remains after patch 1.5.5.60503 Update 4 of Dec 23. Please visit post : https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=179263 and ask for this to be reported.
__________________
CPU: i7 980x @ 4.2GHz RAM: 24gb Corsair Vengeance
MB:
Gigabyte Sniper X58 w/onboard Soundblaster X-Fi

HD: SanDisk 480gb SSD OS: Win7 Pro 64bit
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GTX 980ti
FTW
MONITOR: LG 34" Ultrawide 2560x1080
MP SERVER: ibuypower i7-4810MQ w/Win7 Home 64bit
GEAR: Saitek X-52 Pro; Combat Rudder Pedals; Throttle Quadrants. Thrustmaster MFD's, TrackIR 5 w/Pro Clip, Turtle Beach X-12 Headset
Winston 60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2016, 10:45 PM   #16
Winston 60
Member
 
Winston 60's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 640
Default

This bug was reproduced by BIGNEWEY today and has now been reported to ED. Thanks to all for helping out with this and here's hoping for a fix soon.
__________________
CPU: i7 980x @ 4.2GHz RAM: 24gb Corsair Vengeance
MB:
Gigabyte Sniper X58 w/onboard Soundblaster X-Fi

HD: SanDisk 480gb SSD OS: Win7 Pro 64bit
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GTX 980ti
FTW
MONITOR: LG 34" Ultrawide 2560x1080
MP SERVER: ibuypower i7-4810MQ w/Win7 Home 64bit
GEAR: Saitek X-52 Pro; Combat Rudder Pedals; Throttle Quadrants. Thrustmaster MFD's, TrackIR 5 w/Pro Clip, Turtle Beach X-12 Headset

Last edited by Winston 60; 12-25-2016 at 10:48 PM.
Winston 60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2016, 01:59 PM   #17
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,219
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...3&postcount=43

All should be right in the world again.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2016, 08:57 PM   #18
Winston 60
Member
 
Winston 60's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feefifofum View Post
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...3&postcount=43

All should be right in the world again.
Thanks feefifofum. I've just uploaded the single player mission again to the first post. The multiplayer version should also work again as the "Group Dead" trigger was also repaired in today's patch 1.5.5.60565 Update 5.
__________________
CPU: i7 980x @ 4.2GHz RAM: 24gb Corsair Vengeance
MB:
Gigabyte Sniper X58 w/onboard Soundblaster X-Fi

HD: SanDisk 480gb SSD OS: Win7 Pro 64bit
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GTX 980ti
FTW
MONITOR: LG 34" Ultrawide 2560x1080
MP SERVER: ibuypower i7-4810MQ w/Win7 Home 64bit
GEAR: Saitek X-52 Pro; Combat Rudder Pedals; Throttle Quadrants. Thrustmaster MFD's, TrackIR 5 w/Pro Clip, Turtle Beach X-12 Headset
Winston 60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2016, 12:22 AM   #19
Los
Member
 
Los's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 214
Default

I have a question re the Multiplayer version:

It seems to still only have one player slot in there. I ended up having to take the version and adding a second aircraft for each slot then changing it from bf109k-4 to SU33 in the actual mission file using a text editor. Was the MP version supposed to allow more than one player to fly at a time? Otherwise I cant see any difference from the regular version.

Fun mission BTW, the two of us had a good time with it.
Los is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2016, 02:13 AM   #20
Winston 60
Member
 
Winston 60's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Los View Post
I have a question re the Multiplayer version:

It seems to still only have one player slot in there. I ended up having to take the version and adding a second aircraft for each slot then changing it from bf109k-4 to SU33 in the actual mission file using a text editor. Was the MP version supposed to allow more than one player to fly at a time? Otherwise I cant see any difference from the regular version.

Fun mission BTW, the two of us had a good time with it.
Sure, there's two slots for two players, see the pics. Each player flies as a solo aircraft in a separate group, not a player with a wingman as in a single player mission.

If you modify the mission like you did by adding another plane as a wingman in any of the slots for someone to fly, the mission will not play out as designed and you will not hear all of the voice actors sound clips. Try again with the original mission, player 1 selects the #1 slots for each sortie, and player 2 selects the #2 slots.

I hope that makes sense?

Multi player




Single player

__________________
CPU: i7 980x @ 4.2GHz RAM: 24gb Corsair Vengeance
MB:
Gigabyte Sniper X58 w/onboard Soundblaster X-Fi

HD: SanDisk 480gb SSD OS: Win7 Pro 64bit
VIDEO CARD: EVGA GTX 980ti
FTW
MONITOR: LG 34" Ultrawide 2560x1080
MP SERVER: ibuypower i7-4810MQ w/Win7 Home 64bit
GEAR: Saitek X-52 Pro; Combat Rudder Pedals; Throttle Quadrants. Thrustmaster MFD's, TrackIR 5 w/Pro Clip, Turtle Beach X-12 Headset

Last edited by Winston 60; 12-30-2016 at 02:35 AM.
Winston 60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
carrier ops, fc3, mission, su-33, top gun

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.