Harrier mission thread - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2017, 12:32 PM   #1
Noface
Junior Member
 
Noface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Portugal
Posts: 53
Post Harrier mission thread

Post here your harrier missions and do not forget to add a briefing.
Mods, can you make this a sticky please?

Fly safe,
Pitch Pig
__________________
FACTA NON VERBA
EX MERO MOTU
Those two I will never forget!
Noface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2017, 01:36 PM   #2
fargo007
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 335
Default

My DCS2 Harrier training mission.

No mods required.

Has three target areas: Airfield North, Village Center, Airfield South.

The South Airfield shoots back at you.

All three locations have three bad guys who will respawn in a random position. The templates are also randomized.

All three locations have a JTAC who lases a single target for you on 1688.

The two airfields' tarmacs can be populated with fresh static aircraft via the radio menu.

The tarawa is there too, sitting in the sand. ;-)

A KC-130 goes back and forth for refueling.
Attached Files
File Type: miz DCS2-HARRIERTRAINING.miz (230.8 KB, 37 views)
__________________



You dig rotorcraft? Training, Quals, Missions, & FUN. Ask me about joining the Black Sharks!
fargo007 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2017, 06:56 PM   #3
Zeroskills
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fargo007 View Post
My DCS2 Harrier training mission.

No mods required.

Has three target areas: Airfield North, Village Center, Airfield South.

The South Airfield shoots back at you.

All three locations have three bad guys who will respawn in a random position. The templates are also randomized.

All three locations have a JTAC who lases a single target for you on 1688.

The two airfields' tarmacs can be populated with fresh static aircraft via the radio menu.

The tarawa is there too, sitting in the sand. ;-)

A KC-130 goes back and forth for refueling.
Thanks for the mission. Everything works but the tanker, it changes its altitude constantly.
Zeroskills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2017, 03:56 AM   #4
fargo007
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 335
Default

Yeah, you're right. Just set his altitude to something higher at both waypoints. The height of the ground is too near his baro height.

That should fix it.
__________________



You dig rotorcraft? Training, Quals, Missions, & FUN. Ask me about joining the Black Sharks!
fargo007 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avb88na, harrier, harrier mission, mission, thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:43 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.