Throttle mechanics "linear" (rail) - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2019, 10:52 AM   #11
SDPG_GVL224
Member
 
SDPG_GVL224's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 867
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lobinjaevel View Post
The Gripen and some russian aircraft atleast, russians also have some linear dual throttles
Yes everything is correct.
I did not immediately understand the question.
SDPG_GVL224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 08:06 AM   #12
Mr_Burns
Senior Member
 
Mr_Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: In a land down under
Posts: 1,505
Default

Are there any benefits? I would assume it takes up less space and is easier to fit into a simple enclosure like everything else on the aircraft?


I wonder if Typhoon is like that:


https://reiser-st.com/files/images/h...ro%C3%9F-2.jpg


Mr_Burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 08:09 AM   #13
SDPG_GVL224
Member
 
SDPG_GVL224's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 867
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Burns View Post
Are there any benefits? I would assume it takes up less space and is easier to fit into a simple enclosure like everything else on the aircraft?


I wonder if Typhoon is like that:


https://reiser-st.com/files/images/h...ro%C3%9F-2.jpg


no, takes up more space.
the only “plus” for me is that the hand does not bend in the crafted positions of the lever and using buttons and stuff on the handle is always equally convenient.

But what is the price of such a block?

Last edited by SDPG_GVL224; 09-13-2019 at 08:13 AM.
SDPG_GVL224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:09 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.