Wrong RWR? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2019, 09:30 PM   #11
Revelation
Senior Member
 
Revelation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 2,150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razo+r View Post
Again, same answer.
In that case, ED should delay the EA release for a year or more so that they can make sure every little detail is correct at the start of EA.
__________________
Win 10 Pro 64Bit | 27" Asus ROG 1440p | i7-6700k @4.54GHz | ASROCK Extreme7+ | 32Gb @3GHz DDR4 | 512Gb SM951 M.2 SSD | GTX 1080Ti | H100i AIO CPU Cooler
Revelation is offline  
Old 09-14-2019, 10:07 PM   #12
greenmamba
Member
 
greenmamba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Abidjan
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revelation View Post
In that case, ED should delay the EA release for a year or more so that they can make sure every little detail is correct at the start of EA.
This is not a little detail. This is something specific to the F-16. Something that doesn't matter would be a pilot skin or something like that. Even if non functional, the correct RWR display should at least be there, even for EA.
greenmamba is offline  
Old 09-14-2019, 10:55 PM   #13
launchedsquid
Junior Member
 
launchedsquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 72
Default

I would rather have a functional rwr from the wrong plane then no rwr at all.
It's early access pre-release, by definition it isn't complete.
The Hornet initially had the threat rings displaying the wrong threat level, but it was fixed in an update.
I'm sure the Viper will have things that aren't implemented yet, but crucially it will have things that are implemented wrong, and they'll be fixed in an update.
We all want an authentic and accurate Viper, but during early access pre-release, especially during the initial release, we should expect things to be wrong, point them out when we know, and expect a fix down the line.
As with all modules, if you need it to 100% right from day one, wait for release. Some people have rightly chosen to do that with the Hornet, they new they wouldn't like the bugs or inaccuracies so they stayed out, and while I'd still say to them the bugs and inaccuracies are worth putting up with, I can respect that decision.
Buying a released module that claims to be complete and complaining about inaccuracies can also be respected, if done the right way, and even when done wrong, at least the complaint is valid.
But buying into an unfinished module prior to release and complaining it isn't 100% authentic doesn't get my respect, ED never claimed early access pre-release modules are feature complete.
I wouldn't delay purchasing the Viper because it has the ALR-67 instead of the ALR-69 because I'm sure that would be fixed, if it even happens.
launchedsquid is offline  
Old 09-14-2019, 11:35 PM   #14
The Falcon
Member
 
The Falcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revelation View Post
In that case, ED should delay the EA release for a year or more so that they can make sure every little detail is correct at the start of EA.
If they take a year to fix it then I prefer that the EA be made only 3 months before the coplete version.

One year of life while I'm paying is not a small thing
The Falcon is offline  
Old 09-14-2019, 11:45 PM   #15
launchedsquid
Junior Member
 
launchedsquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
If they take a year to fix it then I prefer that the EA be made only 3 months before the coplete version.

One year of life while I'm paying is not a small thing
EA can be as long as you like, you don't need to buy it at any point in EA. You could make EA be only one day, it's entirely your decision.
launchedsquid is offline  
Old 09-14-2019, 11:56 PM   #16
tobaschi
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 368
Default

Really hope it would be fixed till EA, not another Frankenviper .-)
tobaschi is offline  
Old 09-15-2019, 09:10 AM   #17
Tomsk
Member
 
Tomsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 404
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by launchedsquid View Post
I would rather have a functional rwr from the wrong plane then no rwr at all.
...
As with all modules, if you need it to 100% right from day one, wait for release.
+100
Tomsk is offline  
Old 09-15-2019, 11:14 AM   #18
Deano87
Senior Member
 
Deano87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,672
Default

Guys chill out. The devs have said it will be fixed, early access means you are by definition flying an unfinished product. It will be done when it’s done. If that’s before or after it goes into EA it doesn’t really matter. It’s confirmed that it’s a placeholder currently and will be corrected. That’s all that needs to be said.
__________________
Ignore me I’m probably wrong - Now with 42% extra sarcasm - May contain nuts.

Proud owner of:
PointCTRL VR : Finger Trackers for VR -- Real Simulator : FSSB R3L Force Sensing Stick. -- Deltasim : Force Sensor WH Slew Upgrade -- Mach3Ti Ring : Real Flown Mach 3 SR-71 Titanium, made into an amazing ring.

My Fathers Aviation Memoirs : 50 Years of Flying Fun - From Hunter to Spitfire and back again.
My Screenshots
Deano87 is offline  
Old 09-15-2019, 07:07 PM   #19
VampireNZ
Senior Member
 
VampireNZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,304
Default

I am a whole lot happier with 'especially during the initial release, we should expect things to be wrong, point them out when we know, and expect a fix down the line.' - and having confidence they will actually get fixed with frequent updates....compared to incorrect/broken features that never get fixed on a module with no updates...
__________________
Asus Maximus VIII Hero Alpha| i7-6700K @ 4.60GHz | nVidia GTX 1080ti Strix OC 11GB @ 2075MHz| 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz DDR4 CL14 |
Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2 SSD | Corsair Force LE 480GB SSD | Windows 10 64-Bit |
TM Warthog with FSSB R3 Lighting Base | VKB Gunfighter Pro + MCG | TM MFD's | Oculus Rift S | Jetseat FSE

VampireNZ is offline  
Old 09-15-2019, 09:48 PM   #20
ilikepie
Member
 
ilikepie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VampireNZ View Post
I am a whole lot happier with 'especially during the initial release, we should expect things to be wrong, point them out when we know, and expect a fix down the line.' - and having confidence they will actually get fixed with frequent updates....compared to incorrect/broken features that never get fixed on a module with no updates...
what he said ^
__________________
Action After Contemplation
ilikepie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:09 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.