Stealth attacks on the AI now possible - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2019, 09:03 AM   #11
Tom Kazansky
Member
 
Tom Kazansky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 439
Default

Nice. Forces some questions:



Is AI able to use Datalink to be aware of non emitting threats?


Is AI able to be warned by early warning systems like AWACS?


Do AI Wingmen warn each other if one sees a stealthy threat?

Last edited by Tom Kazansky; 09-12-2019 at 09:09 AM.
Tom Kazansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 10:07 AM   #12
Mr_sukebe
Senior Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: England
Posts: 1,495
Default

Good spot, thanks for letting us know.
__________________
System: 9700, 64GB DDR4, 1080, NVME2, Rift S, Jetseat, VPC HOTAS, MFG crosswinds, custom button box, Logitech G502 and Marble mouse.
631 Squadron Server: i5 2500@3.9Ghz, 24GB DDR3, SSD.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 12:10 PM   #13
FightingFalcon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 65
Default

This is very welcome news. It's interesting, as a thread I created a while back, ended up discussing this very issue in depth, when I noticed an AI F-16 reacting to an IRST lock. And now we have a fix. Excellent news.

Thanks for sharing this Katmandu.
__________________
//Flaming Cliffs 3 / T16000 HOTAS / TrackIR 5 / i7 4770k@4.5GHZ / EVGA RTX 2070 / 32GB 1600MHZ RAM/ Samsung Evo 1TB SSD//

Last edited by FightingFalcon; 09-12-2019 at 12:15 PM.
FightingFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 12:19 PM   #14
Eaglewings
Member
 
Eaglewings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 928
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Kazansky View Post
Nice. Forces some questions:



Is AI able to use Datalink to be aware of non emitting threats?


Is AI able to be warned by early warning systems like AWACS?


Do AI Wingmen warn each other if one sees a stealthy threat?
I thought about this too.
I am in doubt if AI with SA are implemented to use information on their SA display to react to threat.
I would be surprised if this is done already.

For me, I am arm with the SA page if I have awac/friendly aircraft should any enemy aircraft want to creep up on me
Eaglewings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 06:55 PM   #15
Eldur
Senior Member
 
Eldur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: On a fluffy cloud above Ponyville
Posts: 2,470
Default

The best formation lead is the one who doesn't know he is...


Well, this is such a life changer, ED should up the DCS version to 3.x now.
__________________
Eldur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 07:12 PM   #16
enigma6584
Senior Member
 
enigma6584's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Posts: 1,007
Default

Fantastic!
enigma6584 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 09:03 PM   #17
Lunatic98
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 1,230
Default

Awesome stuff
__________________
Spoiler:
Modules I own: F-14A/B, F/A-18C, AJS-37, F-5E, Ka-50, MiG-21Bis, FC3, MiG-15Bis, A-10C, Mi-8MTV2, UH-1H, P-51D, CA, C-101, Hawk

System (my old PC died): Dell XPS 15 9570 w/ Intel i7-8750H, NVIDIA GTX 1050Ti Max-Q, 16GB DDR4, 500GB SSD

VKB Gunfighter Mk.II w. MCG Pro

Wishlist: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/KKpznH

Lunatic98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 04:09 AM   #18
daarseth
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 432
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Svend_Dellepude View Post
Having a camera in front of him should have ticked him off.
Now the AI just need to check 6 once in a while.



Nice video example OP


Cheers,

Don
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 4x8GB (32GB ram), GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig ssd drives (one solely for most up to date DCS openBeta stand alone form). Currently using a stock TM’ Warthog HOTAS
daarseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 09:38 AM   #19
112th_Rossi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via MSN to 112th_Rossi
Default

Does this mean the Gazellle can now do popup attacks without being shot at?
112th_Rossi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 12:58 PM   #20
GaryR
Member
 
GaryR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 114
Default

I just can't believe he didn't open up with his guns, I couldn't have resisted!

When is this being implemented, two weeks?
__________________
Alienware 17 R4 Laptop - Win10 Pro Ver. 1903 - Build 18362.418
i7-7820HK 2.9Gz@3.6Gz (stock "Turbo") w/32GB DDR4 2600
1Tb Crucial M.2 Boot Drive (DCS installed here), 512GB Toshiba M.2 Data Drive, 1TB WD SATA for Pics/Docs
Gigabyte RTX 2080 card w/ 8GB in Alienware Graphics Amplifier - 430.86 drivers
Output to an LG 32GK850G-B 32" G-Sync monitor at 144Hz (VSync on in game)
CH Fighterstick / Pro Throttle HOTAS
GaryR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:50 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.