CH Throttle not closing to idle - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2019, 11:42 PM   #1
Hornetjock
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 143
Default CH Throttle not closing to idle

I have downloaded a fresh copy of CH Control Manager and am running Win 10 64 bit. The throttle is stuck at 30% and will not close to idle on ALL aircraft in the sim. Whereas before I could get to the calibrate button (I deleted the previous version of CH Manager when the problem arose) now I cannot get it into Mapped/Direct modes nor calibrate.


Looks like a conflict between Win 10 and CH.


Anyone else strike this weird problem?
Hornetjock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 02:27 PM   #2
Griffin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,601
Default

CH Control Manager should work on Windows 10 if you download it from here:
http://www.chproducts.com/13-29170-D...unity.php.html

Most importantly, follow the instructions of the second post in this thread:
https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic...in-windows-10/

This should allow you to get into mapped/direct modes providing that you start the Control Manager immediately after boot. After a couple of minutes they stop working if you don't.
Griffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2019, 05:36 PM   #3
Jodet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Griffin View Post
CH Control Manager should work on Windows 10 if you download it from here:
http://www.chproducts.com/13-29170-D...unity.php.html

Most importantly, follow the instructions of the second post in this thread:
https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic...in-windows-10/

This should allow you to get into mapped/direct modes providing that you start the Control Manager immediately after boot. After a couple of minutes they stop working if you don't.
I've had good luck with the 'download your map as soon as you start your PC' but then after awhile my controllers will randomly not be found. Last time it was the rudder pedals that vanished.

I've tried all the tricks I've read online, nothing works consistently.
Jodet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2019, 06:46 PM   #4
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,210
Default

Imo , forget Control Manager . While the controllers are great , the software is inadequately supported . I use CM only for calibration , and make my bindings directly in DCS . If you can't access CM calibration , try Windows controller menu . I have had no problems to date using it with CH .
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , Rift CV1 , CH Hotas and pedals , Foxx deskmounts

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:47 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.