Taking VR to the Next Level!

Ive been flying DCS in VR for the past year. At first I got 4 weeks of flight training (based on FAA Manual) in the L-39 by a fine teacher. Then I flew the F-5 Tiger for a while to get a feel for really flying (no fly by wire). After a while I craved working with more advanced avionic and computer systems so recently I started training in the A10C. Flying in VR is still a "HOLY S***" experience, But I was ready for more. So I added the Jetseat which added a lot.

THEN...

After extensive research Ive decided to really up the realism by getting a Motion System from Next Level Racing. It will consist of ...NEXT LEVEL RACING MOTION PLATFORM V3 which responds to DCS telemetry.

http://www.nextlevelracing.com/products/next-level-racing-motion-platform-v3/

The NEXT LEVEL RACING SEAT which is light and easily installed.

http://www.nextlevelracing.com/next-level-racing-seat-add-on/

And the NEXT LEVEL RACING FLIGHT PACK which will allow me to mount my CH HOTAS on the seat. So they will move along with me.

http://www.nextlevelracing.com/next-level-racing-flight-pack/

The system supports DCS and tons of other flight and racing sims. Its based around the Motion Platform which is made for Next Level Racing by a Polish company that makes motion systems for business and industry. So far Ive read nothing but rave reviews of the V3 model by sim pilots and sim race car drivers. It is just a seat mover, but when I tried it out with the Rift and the DCS A10C, my brain was convinced I was flying in the real thing. Just waiting on the next shipmet tbefore the fun can start. SWEET! :pilotfly:

Edited by lasvideo

Win 10 I7 6700K @ 4.0 GHZ. 16 gig memory GTX 1070 SSD

It goes from Poland to Australia to the US or back to the EU again. No wonder it‘s kinda pricey ;)

Actually it most likely goes from China to US, like everything else these days. Just designed in Poland and promoted by Australian company. ;)

Edited by lasvideo