Saving Campaign Progress - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2018, 05:05 AM   #1
JM1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 365
Default Saving Campaign Progress

I'm likely to do a PC rebuild shortly, and that probably means I'll need to reinstall DCS. I'd like to keep my progress from the Viggen Caucasus mini-campaign. Is there a way I can copy my campaign progress and paste it into the new install?
__________________
Spoiler:
Thrustmaster Warthog
Thrustmaster MFD Cougars
MFG Crosswind
Naturalpoint TrackIR 5 & TrackClip Pro
Corsair K70 RGB LUX
SteelSeries Rival 600
Intel i7-8770K
MSI Gaming X GTX 1080 Ti
MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon
16GB DDR4 Corsair 3000 C15


Modules: [A-10C] [AJS 37] [AV8B N/A] [F-5E] [FA-18C] [FC3] [Ka-50] [M-2000C] [Mig-21 bis]
JM1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 09:45 AM   #2
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,594
Default

I believe logbook.lua file (located in Saved Games\DCS[...]\MissionEditor\) has the campaign progress stored in it, so that's the one I would back up and copy to the new PC.
__________________
i5 4670K @ 4.4, single GTX1070, 16 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win7 x64.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 12:54 PM   #3
JM1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Art-J View Post
I believe logbook.lua file (located in Saved Games\DCS[...]\MissionEditor\) has the campaign progress stored in it, so that's the one I would back up and copy to the new PC.
Awesome, many thanks
__________________
Spoiler:
Thrustmaster Warthog
Thrustmaster MFD Cougars
MFG Crosswind
Naturalpoint TrackIR 5 & TrackClip Pro
Corsair K70 RGB LUX
SteelSeries Rival 600
Intel i7-8770K
MSI Gaming X GTX 1080 Ti
MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon
16GB DDR4 Corsair 3000 C15


Modules: [A-10C] [AJS 37] [AV8B N/A] [F-5E] [FA-18C] [FC3] [Ka-50] [M-2000C] [Mig-21 bis]
JM1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 02:54 PM   #4
sslechta
Member
 
sslechta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: St. Louis, USA
Posts: 501
Default

Just backup the whole Saved Games DCS folder. You also have an options lua for your monitor settings and your stick bindings in those folders too.
__________________
Steve (Slick)

ThrustMaster T.Flight Hotas X | TrackIR5 Pro | EVGA GTX 1070 | Win10 64-bit Professional | Dell Precision 7920 Workstation | 1 TB SSD | 128 GB Memory | Dual Intel Xeon Platinum 2.0 GHz 16 Core Processors (64 Total w/HT ON) | 24" Dell Monitor
sslechta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 04:29 PM   #5
Eviscerador
Junior Member
 
Eviscerador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gijón, Spain
Posts: 94
Default

I made the switch from Steam to Stand alone this weekend, and I just copied the whole saved games/DCS folder.

Everything was there, system settings, profiles, logbook pilots, campaign progress...

You can't go wrong if you copy the whole folder.
Eviscerador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 06:00 AM   #6
JM1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sslechta View Post
Just backup the whole Saved Games DCS folder. You also have an options lua for your monitor settings and your stick bindings in those folders too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eviscerador View Post
I made the switch from Steam to Stand alone this weekend, and I just copied the whole saved games/DCS folder.

Everything was there, system settings, profiles, logbook pilots, campaign progress...

You can't go wrong if you copy the whole folder.
Thanks to you all. For some weird reason the copy/paste procedure didn't restore my campaign save the first time I tried it, but it did work this time, so I know it will in the future.

Always pleasantly surprised at how wiling this community is to help. o7
__________________
Spoiler:
Thrustmaster Warthog
Thrustmaster MFD Cougars
MFG Crosswind
Naturalpoint TrackIR 5 & TrackClip Pro
Corsair K70 RGB LUX
SteelSeries Rival 600
Intel i7-8770K
MSI Gaming X GTX 1080 Ti
MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon
16GB DDR4 Corsair 3000 C15


Modules: [A-10C] [AJS 37] [AV8B N/A] [F-5E] [FA-18C] [FC3] [Ka-50] [M-2000C] [Mig-21 bis]
JM1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.