DCS F/A-18C OFP 13C, Lot 20, ATFLIR Thread - Page 405 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2018, 01:51 PM   #4041
watermanpc
Senior Member
 
watermanpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olgerd View Post
Yes, known issue. The material is work in progress.
Good to know, thanks a lot for the fast answer!, keep up the great job!!!!
__________________
i7 6700K@4,5Ghz | GB Z170x-UD3 | GTX 1070 Gaming G1 | 16Gb DDR4@2800Mhz | 850 EVO 500Gb (DCS here) + SSD + Barracuda x3 | NOX Hummer M750 | HOTAS WartHog | DIY IR Clip+Opentrack | Win10 64 pro
DCS WISH--------------F-16C-------------------Please, make the LEGENDARY fighter come to life!!

Take a look at my MODS here
watermanpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2018, 03:54 PM   #4042
Weasel
Member
 
Weasel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Zurich / Switzerland
Posts: 553
Default

New video (episode 4) of the HUD, UFC and IMEI has been released:

https://youtu.be/0PwG_SC5TNU


Last edited by BIGNEWY; 01-27-2018 at 04:47 PM. Reason: Added youtube brackets
Weasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2018, 05:07 PM   #4043
luft
Member
 
luft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Torrejón AFB (ALA 12)
Posts: 103
Default

IEFI does the nozzle test, when doing crank R or L, as the EMI (F/A-18 A/B)?

Enviado desde mi SM-G950F mediante Tapatalk
__________________
luft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2018, 05:29 PM   #4044
Vitormouraa
Veteran
 
Vitormouraa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: SC, Brazil
Posts: 3,240
Default

We have now engines behaving differently. Though that was planned, it's going to be awesome, little detail, but yet, very important.
__________________


SplashOneGaming is a community of viewers, players, and content creators built on combat flight simulation. Flowing through our veins is years of flight simulation experience in a multitude of different platforms. We welcome and encourage all of you to join us, whether you are seasoned or green, looking to learn, teach, or just trying to find someone to fly with.
Discord
Website
Vitormouraa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2018, 05:19 AM   #4045
Slick_409
Junior Member
 
Slick_409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 53
Default

Is it known whether the Hornet will release to the 2.5 beta, release version (should it be available), or both?

Want to make sure I have the correct version ready to go for day 1
__________________
Slick_409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2018, 12:57 PM   #4046
Rhino182
Junior Member
 
Rhino182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Here, There but mostly here.
Posts: 53
Default

Looking forward to this, I hope the Nimitz module won’t be to expensive


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
DCS Modules: UH1H | F/A18C | FC3 | Hawk | L-39 | AV8B | Viggen | Combined Arms
DCS Wishlist
Tornado GR4
Sepecat Jaguar
Avro Vulcan
A1H Apache
Rhino182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 07:41 AM   #4047
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,105
Default

From the latest mini update:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wags View Post
Unlike our current implementation of air-to-air radar that is based on target IDs, the Hornet moves us to a much more realistic air-to-air radar model that faithfully simulates the radar beam.
This is fantastic news!!! I did not know they are working on a new implementation of the air-to-air radar modelling! This will be great as the current ID-based implementation is pretty cheap.

@Wags/ED: Some more details on how the new implementation works would be great
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!


Last edited by QuiGon; 02-21-2018 at 07:46 AM.
QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 11:35 AM   #4048
Raven68
Senior Member
 
Raven68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: N.Carolina GO HEELS!!
Posts: 2,902
Send a message via Yahoo to Raven68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
From the latest mini update:

This is fantastic news!!! I did not know they are working on a new implementation of the air-to-air radar modelling! This will be great as the current ID-based implementation is pretty cheap.

@Wags/ED: Some more details on how the new implementation works would be great
If it's new modeling for more realism then that is always great. I just fail to get my mind wrapped around the old tech vs the new tech. If it can be illustrated and broken down to help us simple minded folks to better understand then I know I will appreciate it more.
__________________
Intel i5-3570K @ 3.4 GHz
Asus P8Z77-V LK Mobo
Patriot Viper 3 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3
Geforce GTX 970 4096MB (Assume the latest driver version),
Windows 10 Professional
TrackIR 5
Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog w/ Thrustmaster T-Flight Rudder Pedals
Raven68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 11:52 AM   #4049
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raven68 View Post
If it's new modeling for more realism then that is always great. I just fail to get my mind wrapped around the old tech vs the new tech. If it can be illustrated and broken down to help us simple minded folks to better understand then I know I will appreciate it more.
Currently, the A-A radar in DCS does not send out actual rays to check for reflections like in real life. In DCS the game just looks up the internal game database for airborne objects and checks which of them is within the parameters of the active A-A radar.
Now, the new implementation sounds like they are using raycasting to actually simulate radar beams that are beeing casted by the A-A radar to hit obstacles in front of them. This allows much more realism in the simulation of A-A radars ingame.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!


Last edited by QuiGon; 02-25-2018 at 11:55 AM.
QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 12:20 PM   #4050
Raven68
Senior Member
 
Raven68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: N.Carolina GO HEELS!!
Posts: 2,902
Send a message via Yahoo to Raven68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
Currently, the A-A radar in DCS does not send out actual rays to check for reflections like in real life. In DCS the game just looks up the internal game database for airborne objects and checks which of them is within the parameters of the active A-A radar.
Now the new implementation sounds like they are using raycasting to actually simulate radar beams that are beeing casted by the A-A radar to hit obstacles in front of them. This allows much more realism in the simulation of A-A radars ingame.
Lovely explanation QuiGon! Sorry for my ignorance, but I thought there had been some sort of raycasting in DCSW all along. I recall some time ago when the Mig-21 was being developed, there was a video demonstrating the radar and there was some sort of cone being projected from the nose of the aircraft to simulate the beam. I guess it was a very simplistic simulation, but I would love to see some sort of illustration of this new tech. Gosh I love this stuff!!!
__________________
Intel i5-3570K @ 3.4 GHz
Asus P8Z77-V LK Mobo
Patriot Viper 3 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3
Geforce GTX 970 4096MB (Assume the latest driver version),
Windows 10 Professional
TrackIR 5
Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog w/ Thrustmaster T-Flight Rudder Pedals
Raven68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
f-18

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:54 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.