Question: Troops pickup from ships - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2020, 03:50 PM   #1
livanov3908
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 22
Default Question: Troops pickup from ships

Hi everyone,
Is it possible to set up troops on the Oliver Perry or Ticonderoga to be picked up and transported by the Mi-8? In Mission Editor I tried putting some troops as close as I could to the Oliver Perry, but the editor keeps telling me "troops need to be on the ground" or something like that. I guess that answers my question, but I'd like to find out if anyone has found a way around this editor limitation...
Thanks,
Doc
livanov3908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 07:46 PM   #2
kengou
Member
 
kengou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: United States
Posts: 304
Default

I would guess it can be done via some triggers and scripting, but probably not with actual soldiers standing on the deck. Maybe more like soldiers just appear embarked on the Helo once you land.
__________________
Hangar: A-10A | A-10C | AJS-37 | AV-8B II NA | F-14 | F-15C | F-16C | F-5E II | F/A-18C | FW-190D-9 | JF-17 | KA-50 | M-2000C | MI-8MTV2 | MiG-15bis | MiG-21bis | MiG-29 | P-51D | UH-1H | SU-27 | SU-33


Cockpit: Virpil WarBRD | Thrustmaster Hornet Grip | Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle | VKB T-Rudder IV | TrackIR 5 | 2x Thrustmaster Cougar MFD panels
kengou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 12:49 AM   #3
fatboy
Member
 
fatboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 175
Default

Would be great if you could just add soldiers to the deck of Tarawa .I tried but you can't add ground vehicles to ship as that's what soldiers are classed under.Like you've said it's probably possible via scripting etc to have them embark once landing on ship initiating trigger. I have a squad mate who only fly's choppers and makes all our squadron Helo mission's, when he's on next I'll ask him about it for you.
__________________


MODULES: A10C Warthog,AJS Viggen,AV8B Harrier,,BF109 K4,C101 Aviojet,F14 Tomcat,F16 Viper,F5 Tiger,F86 Sabre,FA18C Hornet,FW190A8,FW190D9,I16 Ishak,JF17 Thunder,KA50 Blackshark,L39,Mirage2000C,MI8MVT2,MIG15BIS,MIG19P,MIG21BIS,P51D,SA342 Gazell,SpitfireIX,TF51D,UH1H Huey,Yak52.
OTHER:Flamming cliffs,Combined Arms,WW2 Assets Pack.
TERRAINS: Nevada,Caucasus,Normandy,Persian Gulf.
fatboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 11:40 PM   #4
livanov3908
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatboy View Post
Would be great if you could just add soldiers to the deck of Tarawa .I tried but you can't add ground vehicles to ship as that's what soldiers are classed under.Like you've said it's probably possible via scripting etc to have them embark once landing on ship initiating trigger. I have a squad mate who only fly's choppers and makes all our squadron Helo mission's, when he's on next I'll ask him about it for you.
I haven't tried adding troops to a carrier - maybe it'll work. I'll try later tonight and report back. Thank you all!!
Doc
livanov3908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 12:40 PM   #5
Grajo
Member
 
Grajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Montpellier - France
Posts: 188
Default

Standard Embark command seems not to work anymore after 2.5.6 :[
__________________

Link to my MODs - So far...
Grajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.