Is the A-10C textures/cockpit/raindrops update still planned? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2018, 10:34 PM   #11
Gliptal
Senior Member
 
Gliptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trento, Italy
Posts: 1,564
Default

It still works by the way. Couldn't fly without it.

Last edited by Gliptal; 12-06-2018 at 09:34 AM.
Gliptal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 05:37 AM   #12
Wrench
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 449
Default

Linky for said mod?
__________________
Carrier Script.
Wrench is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 09:35 AM   #13
Gliptal
Senior Member
 
Gliptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trento, Italy
Posts: 1,564
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrench View Post
Linky for said mod?
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=178714
Gliptal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 06:25 AM   #14
Wrench
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 449
Default

Thanks Gliptal, but I actually meant the raindrops.
Funny enough, I've tried the buttons/switches mod before, but it was actually more confusing as I've spent years in the aircraft and have the janky switch directions committed to memory.
__________________
Carrier Script.
Wrench is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2018, 04:20 PM   #15
lobo**
Member
 
lobo**'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 611
Default

Bump. Cockpit texture update... update?
__________________
Lobo's DCS A-10C Normal Checklist & Quick Reference Handbook current version 8D available here:
http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/files/172905/
lobo** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2018, 05:25 PM   #16
Redglyph
Senior Member
 
Redglyph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrench View Post
Funny enough, I've tried the buttons/switches mod before, but it was actually more confusing as I've spent years in the aircraft and have the janky switch directions committed to memory.
That's pretty understandable I almost had the same problem for a few switches, but common sense quickly came back, since the switches in most other modules are consistent (except Heatblur and M3L who prefer to do differently than the standard and are even more confusing).

In the worst case, there could be a flag in the A-10C "Special" settings to keep backward compatibility, it's just a condition in the lua script.
__________________
System specs: Win7 x64 | CPU: i7-4770K | RAM: 16 GB | GPU: GTX 980 Ti 6 GB | Thrustmaster HOTAS | Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals
Redglyph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.