Is the Reputation system bugged? - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2016, 03:33 PM   #21
Rakuzard
ED Translator / Moderator
 
Rakuzard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Germany / North Rhine-Westphalia
Posts: 2,337
Default

No, you get as many points as the rep power of the person who repped you (not your own rep power)!
And, by the way, this hasn't changed and was this way before the forums update.
__________________

- Deutsche Tutorials und DCS Gameplay: Forum Thread | youtube.com/Rakuzard -
Rakuzard is offline  
Old 08-30-2016, 02:12 AM   #22
JazonXD
Member
 
JazonXD's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Canada, Onatrio, Milton
Posts: 448
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rakuzard View Post
No, you get as many points as the rep power of the person who repped you (not your own rep power)!
And, by the way, this hasn't changed and was this way before the forums update.
Ahh, I see. Thank you.
__________________
BRRRT!

My PC:
Spoiler:
--Intel Core i5-4570--EVGA GTX 970 SSC @ 1560mHz Core and 2000mHz Memory--2x4GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3 @ 2133mHz CAS 9--MSI Z87-G41 PC Mate--480GB Sandisk Ultra II, 1TB Seagate SSHD--Fractal Design Define R5 Windowed--

Peripherals:
Spoiler:
Track IR 4--Logitech Extreme 3D Pro--Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue--Alienware TactX Mouse--

A huge car and aviation enthusiast, gun nut and computer nerd!

FC3, P-51D, A-10C, MiG-21Bis, M2000C and F/A-18C!
JazonXD is offline  
Old 08-30-2016, 07:14 AM   #23
Holbeach
Member
 
Holbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Norfolk, England.
Posts: 724
Default

I have 655 points and 1 green square, so I assume another 345 points are required to get another green.

But where does the actual reputation power number (7) come from?

It would be useful if an explanation would accompany updates, or maybe a sticky to explain rep power to everybody.

..
__________________
I7 2600K @ 3.8, CoolerMaster 212X, EVGA GTX 1070. 8 gb RAM, 1kw PSU. 12 yo, Saitek X-52. Saitek Pro Flight pedals. CH Flight Sim yoke. TrackIR 5. Win 10. IIyama 1080p..




Holbeach is offline  
Old 08-30-2016, 08:03 AM   #24
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,420
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holbeach View Post
I have...
Quote:
Originally Posted by cichlidfan View Post
300 rep points = 1 point of rep power
500 posts = 1 point of rep power
1 year of membership on the forum = 1 point of rep power
__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is offline  
Old 08-30-2016, 02:39 PM   #25
Holbeach
Member
 
Holbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Norfolk, England.
Posts: 724
Default

cichlidfan.

Thanks.

That only leaves one more question.

How much rep do I have to spread around to be able to increase your already massive point total by 7 points and how is it decided?

..
__________________
I7 2600K @ 3.8, CoolerMaster 212X, EVGA GTX 1070. 8 gb RAM, 1kw PSU. 12 yo, Saitek X-52. Saitek Pro Flight pedals. CH Flight Sim yoke. TrackIR 5. Win 10. IIyama 1080p..




Holbeach is offline  
Old 08-30-2016, 07:33 PM   #26
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,420
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holbeach View Post
How much rep do I have to spread around to be able to increase your already massive point total by 7 points and how is it decided?

..
I have never seen the math for that function described anywhere, so I have no idea.
__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is offline  
Old 08-31-2016, 02:03 AM   #27
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,548
Default

I don't remember where I read it, but I think not too long ago it was mentioned somewhere that one has to give reputation to 20 different users before being allowed to rep the same user again. Seems about right, but I'm not 100% sure.
__________________
Yurgon is offline  
Old 08-31-2016, 09:38 AM   #28
Cibit
Veteran
 
Cibit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northumberland. UK
Posts: 4,244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yurgon View Post
I don't remember where I read it, but I think not too long ago it was mentioned somewhere that one has to give reputation to 20 different users before being allowed to rep the same user again. Seems about right, but I'm not 100% sure.
Keep testing brother
__________________
i5 8600k@5.2Ghz, Asus Prime A Z370, 16Gb DDR4 3000, GTX1080 SC, Oculus Rift CV1, Modded TM Warthog Modded X52 Collective, Jetseat, W10 Pro 64

Cibit is offline  
Old 08-31-2016, 01:00 PM   #29
Holbeach
Member
 
Holbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Norfolk, England.
Posts: 724
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yurgon View Post
I don't remember where I read it, but I think not too long ago it was mentioned somewhere that one has to give reputation to 20 different users before being allowed to rep the same user again. Seems about right, but I'm not 100% sure.
There's only one way to find out.

Perform a Rapid Random Rep. raid.

I'll start with Rakuzard, who seems like a nice chap.

..
__________________
I7 2600K @ 3.8, CoolerMaster 212X, EVGA GTX 1070. 8 gb RAM, 1kw PSU. 12 yo, Saitek X-52. Saitek Pro Flight pedals. CH Flight Sim yoke. TrackIR 5. Win 10. IIyama 1080p..





Last edited by Holbeach; 08-31-2016 at 01:36 PM.
Holbeach is offline  
Old 08-31-2016, 04:50 PM   #30
aairon
Member
 
aairon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sint Maarten/San Diego
Posts: 191
Default

Did I miss something?
Are these points actually worth something?
Can they be cashed in or used to offset purchase price of modules?
__________________
Flying sims since 1980


Mobo: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
CPU: i7 6700K @ 4.7 GHz
Video: EVGA GTX 1080
Ram: Patriot DDR4 2800 8GBx2
PWR:Corsair RM750i
aairon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.