[REPORTED]Frame Rate Stutters While Powered On - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2020, 10:02 AM   #31
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,858
Default

Hi all,

obviously this is a more complicated issue, it has been reported and I have asked for an update.
Team is currently on holiday so when I find out something I will try and update you all.

thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 11:30 PM   #32
ThorBrasil
Member
 
ThorBrasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 915
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
Hi all,

obviously this is a more complicated issue, it has been reported and I have asked for an update.
Team is currently on holiday so when I find out something I will try and update you all.

thanks
Thank You!
__________________
Spoiler:
|Motherboard|: Asus TUF Gaming X570-PLUS,
|WaterCooler|: Corsair H115i Pro,
|CPU|: AMD Ryzen 7 3800X,
|RAM|: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB 3200MHz DDR4,
|SSD|: Kingston A2000 500GB M.2 NVMe,
|SSD|: Kingston 2.5´ 480GB UV400 SATA III,
|SSHD|: Seagate Híbrido 2TB 7200RPM SATA III,
|GPU|: MSI Gaming 980Ti,
|Monitor|: LG UltraWide 34UM68,
|Joystick 1|: Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog,
|Joystick 2|: T.Flight Rudder Pedals,
|Head Motion|: TrackIr 5.
ThorBrasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 11:01 AM   #33
Looney
Senior Member
 
Looney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,120
Default

Problem is still persistent and breaks MP play to such an extent it becomes impossible to fly a helicopter once the NS430 is in terrain or map mode due to the FPS lag.

Other MP clients suffer from the FPS lag as well as they too report lag spikes once I set the NDS430 to terrain mode.
__________________


Commodore 64 | MOS6510 | VIC-II | SID6581 | DD 1541 | KCS Power Cartridge | 64Kb | 32Kb external | Arcade Turbo
Looney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2020, 10:52 AM   #34
Looney
Senior Member
 
Looney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,120
Default

Still a problem, the NS430 in terrain mode is a huge resource hog that affects the server and connected clients.
__________________


Commodore 64 | MOS6510 | VIC-II | SID6581 | DD 1541 | KCS Power Cartridge | 64Kb | 32Kb external | Arcade Turbo
Looney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.