Can't Move TDC in INS (HUD) Mode - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2019, 05:16 PM   #1
imacken
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 3,649
Default Can't Move TDC in INS (HUD) Mode

I can't move the TDC with keyboard, axis or HOTAS hat in INS (HUD) mode.
Is this common or just me?
__________________
Intel i7 8700K 5.0GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · ThrustMaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · TM F/A-18 Hornet Stick · 2 x Virpil WarBRD base · HP Reverb Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 08:32 PM   #2
Kappa
Member
 
Kappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 164
Default

I think It isn't modeled yet.
__________________
--


36° Stormo Virtuale - Italian Virtual Flight Community
www.36stormovirtuale.net
Kappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 11:11 PM   #3
LastRifleRound
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 438
Default

Correct, not yet implemented
LastRifleRound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2019, 10:23 AM   #4
Kerosene
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 106
Default

Correct


AV-8 TACTICAL MANUAL
NWP 3-22.5-AV8B
VOLUME I
A1-AV8BB-TAC-000
2.4.2 INS Designation Page 2-44

In the INS mode, TD slew is limited to theHUD TFOV.


It seems that we can use the TDC in INS mode

Last edited by Kerosene; 09-24-2019 at 10:58 AM.
Kerosene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2019, 05:58 PM   #5
imacken
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 3,649
Default

So, it's not possible to move the target diamond in INS mode at the moment, is that what we are saying?
__________________
Intel i7 8700K 5.0GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · ThrustMaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · TM F/A-18 Hornet Stick · 2 x Virpil WarBRD base · HP Reverb Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2019, 02:48 PM   #6
Britchot
Member
 
Britchot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Lancaster, CA
Posts: 465
Default

imacken, the responses have been clear as mud, to me, too

My conclusion is that yes, it should work but no, it does not work in our sim, yet.
__________________

CPU - Intel 8088 @ 4.77 MHz; Memory - 128KB; 360KB
double-sided
5 1/4" full-height floppy disk drive; 10MB Seagate ST-412 hard drive
JG-1 MiG-21bis Checklist
Britchot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2019, 10:34 PM   #7
RazorTM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 23
Default

Ah, I've been pulling my hair out trying to do the target designation tutorial. Glad to know I wasn't doing anything wrong and that I'm not going crazy...
RazorTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 10:48 AM   #8
QVidal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorTM View Post
Ah, I've been pulling my hair out trying to do the target designation tutorial. Glad to know I wasn't doing anything wrong and that I'm not going crazy...
My thoughts exactly, I was going mad checking my bindings and trying different key combinations. Why would you do a tutorial of something that doesn't work?
QVidal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 10:59 AM   #9
imacken
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 3,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QVidal View Post
My thoughts exactly, I was going mad checking my bindings and trying different key combinations. Why would you do a tutorial of something that doesn't work?
In anticipation of the feature working in the future, I guess. Still, frustrating though.

Maybe, given the huge update to the Mirage, Razbam will give the Harrier some love soon.
__________________
Intel i7 8700K 5.0GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · ThrustMaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · TM F/A-18 Hornet Stick · 2 x Virpil WarBRD base · HP Reverb Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 03:21 PM   #10
Shrike88
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Missouri
Posts: 456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imacken View Post
In anticipation of the feature working in the future, I guess. Still, frustrating though.

Maybe, given the huge update to the Mirage, Razbam will give the Harrier some love soon.
Ha, Here is to being hopeful
Shrike88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:13 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.