MFCD for Android tablets (phones) - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2013, 08:11 PM   #1
colo
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Posts: 321
Default MFCD for Android tablets (phones)

Hi, now named aInstruments, this app transfer aircraft instruments from DCS to your Android device(s).

6aircraft, 17 instruments and up to 3 tablets simultaneously connected:
  • A-10C Thunderbolt II - left & right MFCD displays and CDU navigation computer
  • AV-8B Harrier II Night Attack - left & right MPCD and UFC display
  • F/A-18C Hornet - left & right DDI displays, bottom AMPCD and UFC display
  • Mirage 2000C - radar, RWR and weapons panel
  • AJS 37 Viggen - radar and data panel with navigation
  • Ka-50 Black Shark - Shkval display and ABRIS navigation computer
It canalso display kneepad pages and SAMs threat pages on your tablet(s), automatically dial GPS object

coordinates from map on Hornet UFC as waypoint or JDAM targets. Now also in JDAM precise mode

Server part runs on computer where DCS World is installed and client part runs on your Android tablet or phone.

I am constantly improving this app, adding new instruments, fixing bugs and optimizing code, the price stays the same.

More info on www.lumatek.sk or on my youtube channel.

Online manual is here.



Thank you for your support and patience !
colo






Original old message:
Quote:
Originally Posted by colo View Post
Hi
I have made application for displaying and control A-10 MFCD on Android tablet.
Please note - it is early alpha version, but working.
Please see:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vr6Ub...ature=youtu.be
If you have any tips or suggestion please let me know

Last edited by colo; 05-11-2019 at 05:35 PM.
colo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 08:26 PM   #2
Pyroflash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Where Home is Home
Posts: 1,927
Default

Any noticeable latency? I know a lot of the screen to Android services that I have used for this suffer unbearable lag of up to, and sometimes exceeding, .5 seconds.

Also, will it properly display any mfcd at any resolution?

It would also be nice to be able to choose which MFCD to copy.
__________________
If you aim for the sky, you will never hit the ground.
Pyroflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 08:30 PM   #3
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,574
Default

or have both Side by side and have tablet in landscape
__________________
Windows 10 Pro, HAF922, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 09:05 PM   #4
Blaze
Veteran
 
Blaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,213
Default

Finally, glad to see the Android devices getting some DCS love!

Once this project is over, I'd love to see a CDU for Android.
__________________
i7 7700K - 32GB RAM - GTX 1080 8GB - Oculus Rift CV1 w/ Touch - TM Warthog - Win 10

"Just when you think you’ve idiot-proofed something,
they come out with a newer, more inept level of idiot."
Blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 09:16 PM   #5
Pyroflash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Where Home is Home
Posts: 1,927
Default

Also, any chance of being able to export other displays, say the RADAR display in the Eagle?
__________________
If you aim for the sky, you will never hit the ground.

Last edited by Pyroflash; 08-21-2013 at 09:18 PM.
Pyroflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 09:22 PM   #6
colo
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyroflash View Post
Any noticeable latency? I know a lot of the screen to Android services that I have used for this suffer unbearable lag of up to, and sometimes exceeding, .5 seconds.

Also, will it properly display any mfcd at any resolution?

It would also be nice to be able to choose which MFCD to copy.
Thank you for comment !

Yes, there is noticable latency, but from measures I think that it is not transfer problem cause it i near 50 fps but cased by displaying image in separeted android thread (I am not good at threads this is my first application for tablet & phones)

Resolution is no problem I have try it also on my HTC desire X phone at it looks equally.

It is possible to choose another MFCD, there is menu on the top right corner, with MFCD selection, IP address selection and exit (It is not shown on video)

Please can you write names of screen to android services ? i have written this from sratch and it will be nice to see another similar applications
colo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 09:27 PM   #7
zaelu
Veteran
 
zaelu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Nice, France
Posts: 3,941
Default

This is great!

As suggestions... After finishing it don't stop at A10C and don't put ads... or at least make one with a decent price but no ads and slim on "access rights".

Ka50 could use one too.

other Aps

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...m.portman.tews (this one I just founded)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ai.dcs.manager

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...man.panel.uh1h

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....portman.panel
__________________

I5 4670k, 16GB, GTX1070, G940HOTAS extremely modded with Bodnar0836X and a wooden case (really!)

Last edited by zaelu; 08-21-2013 at 09:31 PM.
zaelu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 09:31 PM   #8
colo
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkateZilla View Post
or have both Side by side and have tablet in landscape
good point, I have decided to do it in portrait mode cause in landscape there is less space (MFCD is square and in landscape there is android status and notify bar) but 2 MFCD on landscape sounds good, i will implement it, thanx
colo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 09:33 PM   #9
K2mil
Member
 
K2mil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 191
Default

Are you planning to support iOS devices as well ??
__________________
INTEL CORE I7 6700K
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO
ASUS ROG GTX1080Ti Strix OC
16GB @ 4100 MHz |CORSAIR
Intel 730 SSD 240GB
Corsair 850 W Modular PSU
Corsair Obsidian 650d
Logitech X-56 HOTAS ,Saitek X-65F HOTAS, Pro Ruder Pedals, Pro Flight Instrument Panel
NP TrackIr 5 Pro
Windows 10 PRO
K2mil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 09:34 PM   #10
colo
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyroflash View Post
Also, any chance of being able to export other displays, say the RADAR display in the Eagle?
I think yes it is possible
colo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
android, cdu, display, mfcd, tablet

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:23 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.