[NO BUG] Auto Wing Sweep. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2020, 10:45 PM   #1
lxsapper
Member
 
lxsapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 708
Default [NO BUG] Auto Wing Sweep.

Ok I find this strange no one else is reporting this, but after the update auto wing sweep is totally messed up for me, among other things the wings will not return forward automatically after the program has sweped them back.

Last edited by IronMike; 05-22-2020 at 09:56 AM.
lxsapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 11:46 PM   #2
lxsapper
Member
 
lxsapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 708
Default

Disregard it was something on my end that had gone wrong with the update I believe. No need to go into details, but removing and reinstalling the module cleared the problem.
lxsapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 09:56 AM   #3
IronMike
3rd Party Developer
 
IronMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,869
Default

Glad you solved it.
__________________
Heatblur Simulations

Please feel free to contact me anytime, either via PM here, on the forums, or via email through the contact form on our homepage.

http://www.heatblur.com/

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
IronMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 10:42 AM   #4
drack
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 189
Default

Hi Folks,

I'm having this problem but uninstall/reinstall has not fixed it?

The only way I can move the wings forward is to use manual.

Auto not working for me.

Anybody got any ideas?

Many thanks.
drack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 10:50 AM   #5
IronMike
3rd Party Developer
 
IronMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,869
Default

This might be just user error? If you do a cold start, after moving the wings out of oversweep, you need to press the master reset button (roughly below your fuel dump), then the CADC light will go off and auto wingsweep will work again.

I just tried it and it works fine for me.
__________________
Heatblur Simulations

Please feel free to contact me anytime, either via PM here, on the forums, or via email through the contact form on our homepage.

http://www.heatblur.com/

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
IronMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 08:54 PM   #6
drack
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 189
Default

Hi IronMike,

Thanks for the tip...yes the master reset did the job!

I now have auto wing sweep.

I normally start with the engines running and never had to use that before.

Many thanks for your help.

Hope you and the team keep well.
drack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 09:46 AM   #7
IronMike
3rd Party Developer
 
IronMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,869
Default

My pleasure! Glad it got resolved. We hope you stay well, too! Healthy, most importantly!
__________________
Heatblur Simulations

Please feel free to contact me anytime, either via PM here, on the forums, or via email through the contact form on our homepage.

http://www.heatblur.com/

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
IronMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.