PLM broken? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2020, 06:03 AM   #1
Reflected
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Uluwatu
Posts: 3,107
Default PLM broken?

Since the latest OB I'm having a bit of a trouble engaging PLM and the vertical/ horizontal scans. It doesn't always happen, ut it certainly didn't work last night when I flew with guns only. Sorry for not gving more specific test results, I haven't had the time, I just thought I'd raise this.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 09:43 AM   #2
ustio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 27
Default

was it after you fired a phoenix and then you hear a constant clicking sound ?
ustio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 01:23 PM   #3
Reflected
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Uluwatu
Posts: 3,107
Default

No, the plane was clean.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 02:08 PM   #4
IronMike
3rd Party Developer
 
IronMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,869
Default

Sure thing bud, btw replied to your PM :-)


EDIT wrong thread lol, that was meant for the spoiler thread haha
__________________
Heatblur Simulations

Please feel free to contact me anytime, either via PM here, on the forums, or via email through the contact form on our homepage.

http://www.heatblur.com/

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/

Last edited by IronMike; 05-22-2020 at 04:43 PM.
IronMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 03:36 PM   #5
Reflected
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Uluwatu
Posts: 3,107
Default

Nailed the bug: ROE: Weapons hold was assigned to the player's group in WP 0, so pilot lockon modes didn't work. I had to remove it and they started to work as advertised. This is certainly a bug.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 09:17 AM   #6
IronMike
3rd Party Developer
 
IronMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
Nailed the bug: ROE: Weapons hold was assigned to the player's group in WP 0, so pilot lockon modes didn't work. I had to remove it and they started to work as advertised. This is certainly a bug.



Great find. Can you reproduce this 100%?


EDIT: I just tested it with weapons hold ROE on player group, worked fine. Can you send me the mission pls?
__________________
Heatblur Simulations

Please feel free to contact me anytime, either via PM here, on the forums, or via email through the contact form on our homepage.

http://www.heatblur.com/

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/

Last edited by IronMike; 05-24-2020 at 09:35 AM.
IronMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:20 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.