DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - Page 271 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2020, 10:07 PM   #2701
t1mb0b
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sthompson View Post
How do you select the appropriate radio in SRS if you only have the one button?

'left', 'down' and 'right' select the radio. Hold any of those and its the ptt to talk to the SIM/AI/VA, 'up' is the global ptt for SRS.


Think about it, draw it on paper, trust me it works a treat
t1mb0b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 10:37 PM   #2702
lxsapper
Member
 
lxsapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 598
Default

Ok I just tested this out, you don't even need to use key mapper.
Do the following, disable all global hotkeys for Voice Attack.
Edit your profile and create a new command. Name your command and disable "when I say", and check "when I press button", I'm assuming here you are using DX inputs for SRS PTTs, but you can use key presses mapped through RSmapper as well. Just select "when I press Keys" instead. Assign your SRS PTT to this function.
And Under "when this command executes, do the following sequence" click on the box "other" and select "stop listening".
Press Ok and create your command.
Now Create another command exactly the same (just use another name for it), and when assigning the button check the first option
"shortcut is invoked only when all buttons are released" and when selecting the function to execute select "start listening" instead of "stop listening". Create your command.
Now you must repeat this for every SRS Radio PTT you are using.
lxsapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 10:37 PM   #2703
emc
Member
 
emc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Krakow, Poland
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by t1mb0b View Post
'left', 'down' and 'right' select the radio. Hold any of those and its the ptt to talk to the SIM/AI/VA, 'up' is the global ptt for SRS.


Think about it, draw it on paper, trust me it works a treat
Nice, can you show tell how to configure SRS/VA/DCS?
__________________
Take a look my mods


CPU: i7 7700 | GPU: GeForce GTX 1080 8GB DDR5 | Motherboard: ASUSTeK PRIME B250M-A | RAM: 1x16GB DDR4-2400 | Output: Kingston HyperX Cloud II | Edifier C2XD 2.1 |
Controlls: Saitek Pro Flight X-56 Rhino | Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals | Saitek Multi/Radio/Switch Panels | Logitech G13 | OpenTrack with LaserClip | VoiceAttack with VAICOM Pro plugin
emc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:32 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.