CPU / GPU Frametime Issues - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2020, 07:07 AM   #11
draconus
DCS Ground Crew
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,159
Default

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NnGb6tV7CWM
__________________
G4560@3,5GHz/DDR4-16GB/GTX970-4GB/SATA3-SSD, Win7-64, 27"LCD-FullHD, T16000M HOTAS, customTiR
Aircraft: FC3, F-14B /
Maps: NTTR, PG
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 11:30 AM   #12
FudBucker
Junior Member
 
FudBucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In Hotels
Posts: 30
Default

Hi Draconus, thanks for the link. All that did was switch off the HMD so I’ve had to re-enable it. I do have DCS selected in the NVidia control panel, as per the second video. I’ll see if I can figure out how to add screenshots and I’ll send a pic taken through the lens of the HMD.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9703E0B0-F489-4C9B-B6BB-CA3995AA2B69.jpeg
Views:	26
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	227321   Click image for larger version

Name:	DAC8F2D2-6252-4AB9-9D2C-027A921BE558.jpeg
Views:	27
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	227322  
__________________
FudBucker’s Hardware
Reverb Pro
Alienware Area-51 Laptop
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS
Thrustmaster 6000 for portability when travelling
i9 9900K
RTX 2080 8GB
64 GB RAM
1TB SSD RAID 0 + 1TB Hybrid

F-18 / AV8-B / A10 / F-14 / F-15 / F-16 / P-51 / Spitfire

Last edited by FudBucker; 02-14-2020 at 11:50 AM.
FudBucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 11:51 AM   #13
FudBucker
Junior Member
 
FudBucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In Hotels
Posts: 30
Default

Sorry for the image quality but I have prescription lenses in the HMD...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	342B88C6-8771-40B9-9281-1531A25684A6.jpeg
Views:	41
Size:	82.3 KB
ID:	227323  
__________________
FudBucker’s Hardware
Reverb Pro
Alienware Area-51 Laptop
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS
Thrustmaster 6000 for portability when travelling
i9 9900K
RTX 2080 8GB
64 GB RAM
1TB SSD RAID 0 + 1TB Hybrid

F-18 / AV8-B / A10 / F-14 / F-15 / F-16 / P-51 / Spitfire
FudBucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 04:50 PM   #14
Strong05
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 194
Default

We really need to know what your graphics settings are in the game. There are many settings that can kill VR performance for even the highest end gaming machines. Have you tried the DCS VR pre set setting?
__________________
i7-6700K @4.8GHz, 32GB DDR4@3300, 1080ti, Index, Gunfighter/TMWH
Strong05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 06:14 PM   #15
FudBucker
Junior Member
 
FudBucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In Hotels
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strong05 View Post
We really need to know what your graphics settings are in the game. There are many settings that can kill VR performance for even the highest end gaming machines. Have you tried the DCS VR pre set setting?
Sure... Here you go...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FF2DA4CD-1EA5-42C1-A5CD-A5E067506E9A.jpeg
Views:	18
Size:	79.0 KB
ID:	227348   Click image for larger version

Name:	17B41B71-12D9-4722-99EF-F1E626ADDA55.jpeg
Views:	12
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	227349  
__________________
FudBucker’s Hardware
Reverb Pro
Alienware Area-51 Laptop
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS
Thrustmaster 6000 for portability when travelling
i9 9900K
RTX 2080 8GB
64 GB RAM
1TB SSD RAID 0 + 1TB Hybrid

F-18 / AV8-B / A10 / F-14 / F-15 / F-16 / P-51 / Spitfire
FudBucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.