By way of an update - Page 14 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2017, 01:39 PM   #131
Pman
3rd Party Developer
 
Pman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,297
Reputation power: 15
Pman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeMikeJuliet View Post
Multicrew is in the works and has had some working implemetations already. Problem is that the rear seat has so far been non-function, but this should be corrected during the 2.0 recode.

Abd yes, I've flown it multicrew on both seats.

Regards,
MikeMikeJuliet
This was a hot fix that Mike and Chris tried but at the request of ED and server owners we disabled it as it was causing crashing - again as it was an ad-hoc fix.

See the above post for the full story

Pman
__________________
VEAO Consumer Products Manager
Pman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2017, 07:22 PM   #132
comie1
Member
 
comie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 399
Reputation power: 9
comie1 has a spectacular aura aboutcomie1 has a spectacular aura aboutcomie1 has a spectacular aura aboutcomie1 has a spectacular aura aboutcomie1 has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pman View Post
When the Hawk was first coded mutlicrew wasn't a thing in DCS - It wasn't even on the planning board, even for ED.

Hawk's base code is not compatible with multicrew and it would require probably an 80% re-write to implement multi crew for Hawk, it simply wasn't designed that way.

The amount of work required to put this into Hawk means that it is not a viable addition for Hawk so currently there are no plans to bring multicrew to Hawk.

If this ever changes I will let you all know but it is not something we are working on or plan to with the updates I have planned out for 2018.

Pman
__________________
http://www.checksixonline.com/
comie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2017, 08:36 PM   #133
too-cool
Member
 
too-cool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 309
Reputation power: 8
too-cool is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pman View Post
This was a hot fix that Mike and Chris tried but at the request of ED and server owners we disabled it as it was causing crashing - again as it was an ad-hoc fix.

See the above post for the full story

Pman
How many hours of re-code would it take to bring the Hawk up to par? Thanks TC
__________________
Win7 Pro 64bit | Half X F/T Case | Corsair 850AT ps | Asus R 5 E 10 MB | I7 6850K @4200 | Nepton 240 W/C | 32GB DDR4-3200 Gskill Mem | Asus 980 gpu/4gb | SB-Z audio | Asus 24" 1440 Monitor | X55 Rhino F/C | Crosswind R/P | Track-ir-5 |
too-cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:33 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.