How to ‘auto-start’ the Hawk? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2017, 12:09 PM   #1
Xanix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 38
Default How to ‘auto-start’ the Hawk?

Hi. Right now, I spend my DCS’s play time on ‘Nevada + Mirage + Hawk + F-16A (mod)’.
I’m already capable of ‘cold start’ the Hawk; the Mirage is almost assimilated…

Usually, I play solo. Startup the plane from the parking area, do my mission and shutdown the plane, after landing.

Well, last night I’ve tried multiplayer. Instead of spending time starting the Hawk/Mirage, I wanted to ‘auto start’ it and spend my waiting time, studding the target área (F10).
I think it’s ‘RShift + Home’ keys to auto-start on DCS. The problem is, it didn’t work! Everyone was taking off and I was still on the parking area, ‘waiting for alignment’…

I’ve taken a look on the Hawk’s keyboard assignments. Auto-start/Auto-stop wasn’t there.
Do I need to assign some keys; no ‘auto-start’ on multiplayer allowed? User error?


*One more thing; the cannon disappeared. I can choose any payload with the cannon but, it doesn’t show up when playing. Bug?
The Hawk and the F-16 (mod) are my favorites rides, on DCS. I just hope that the Hawk’s development is not like the ‘Star Citizen’ one…




Any help would be appreciated, regards to all

Last edited by Xanix; 09-14-2017 at 12:15 PM.
Xanix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 02:35 PM   #2
jjohnson241
Member
 
jjohnson241's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Alexandria (Mt. Vernon) Va
Posts: 623
Default

Autostart and Autostop commands and in the "Cheat" category of the Hawk's control assignments.
LWIN + HOME and LWIN + END are the Start and Stop commands respectively.

Note: I verified the above in DCS 2.1 SP. I did not check DCSW 1.5 or MP. Should all be the same though.
__________________


3rd Mar Div
RVN '66-'67
jjohnson241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 03:13 PM   #3
dannyq8
Member
 
dannyq8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 270
Default

The cannon missing on NTTR (2.???) relates to deferred shading and is a known bug

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...51&postcount=4

Apart from jjohnson's post maybe the server didn't allow auto-start?

The AHRS should only take 90 secs from switch on to align, so everyone else must have been quick to leave you behind
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Plato
dannyq8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 09:28 PM   #4
Xanix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 38
Default

So; it was ‘user’ error... didn’t look on the “cheat” category.

I’m on a mac, so in my case is ‘cmd + up left arrow’ and ‘cmd + down right harrow'.

*Regarding the multiplayer; almost everyone was on the F-15C and the A-10A. I was the only pilot on a Hawk. Maybe, because is not a “hot” airplane… I don’t care, I like alot! It’s a great airplane, to make me a better ‘virtual’ combat pilot.

Thanks

Last edited by Xanix; 09-14-2017 at 09:31 PM.
Xanix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.