ADI bounce

Sanatog

Im just getting into the F-5E and im really enjoying the module, but i have come across a strange issue.

I can't seem to find any mention of it in the forums, or the manual so I'm wondering if i am missing something obvious here.

After a Cold start and getting lined up on the runway with the ADI and the Standby ADI set to the horizontal I throttle up to 90% and release the breaks. As soon as i do that the ADI bounces down by around 10 degrees. The standby ADI is fine and doesn't move.

Any help gratefully received.

• 4 months later...
  • 1 month later...
The ADI showing a wrong pitch attitude even after doing only a quick traffic pattern is still there.

Can BST/ED confirm this bug?

Anyone?

The only situation when the Fast erect button should be used (according to -1 manual) is power failure in flight. Not 2 minutes of traffic pattern.

Also the fast erect moves HSI card to the north, which is incorrect. HSI should use its own Fast Slave switch.

Edited by some1

Hardware: VPForce Rhino, FSSB R3 Ultra, Virpil T-50CM, Hotas Warthog, Winwing F15EX, Slaw Rudder, GVL224 Trio Throttle, Thrustmaster MFDs, Saitek Trim wheel, Trackir 5, Quest Pro

Anyone?

The only situation when the Fast erect button should be used (according to -1 manual) is power failure in flight. Not 2 minutes of traffic pattern.

Also the fast erect moves HSI card to the north, which is incorrect. HSI should use it's own Fast Slave switch.

I have this issue not only with the F-5, but with the Spitfire and P-51 as well.

IMO this is a system-wide problem, not specific to the F-5. And yes, like many things it's been like this for years..:music_whistling:

Windows 10 - Intel i7 7700K 4.2 Ghz (no OC) - Asus Strix GTX 1080 8Gb - 16GB DDR4 (3000 MHz) - SSD 500GB + WD Black FZEX 1TB 6Gb/s