iControl DCS - Android - interest check - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

View Poll Results: Would you buy a copy of iControl DCS for an Android tablet?
Yes 203 88.65%
No 26 11.35%
Voters: 229. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2012, 05:28 PM   #21
a10av8r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Would love to see Android version, Motorola Xoom user
a10av8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 01:33 PM   #22
jotaele
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Im considering buying a ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime or another android tablet.The ice cream looks a great future.There are any news on Icontrol for android?
jotaele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 04:14 AM   #23
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jotaele View Post
Im considering buying a ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime or another android tablet.The ice cream looks a great future.There are any news on Icontrol for android?
No significant progress to note, although I have started. Is still low on the list. But the list is getting shorter, so hopefully I'll be able to make a legitimate effort here in the next few months!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 05:09 PM   #24
jotaele
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boarder2 View Post
No significant progress to note, although I have started. Is still low on the list. But the list is getting shorter, so hopefully I'll be able to make a legitimate effort here in the next few months!
Thx for the answer.I hope you have good luky and a sweet experience with android.Im currently using a samsung ace as 2 monitor (idisplay) + touchbudy to put some cdu buttons , so i have a 480p touchscreen .Not the best solution but funny as hell.
jotaele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 05:12 PM   #25
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jotaele View Post
Thx for the answer.I hope you have good luky and a sweet experience with android.Im currently using a samsung ace as 2 monitor (idisplay) + touchbudy to put some cdu buttons , so i have a 480p touchscreen .Not the best solution but funny as hell.
If it helps at all, I've got Eclipse up right now and I'm working on it!

It's going to get put on hold again when the new iPad arrives and I rework the graphic assets for the new resolution, but I'll pick it back up as soon as that's done...
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 06:07 PM   #26
VirusAM
Senior Member
 
VirusAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 1,369
Send a message via MSN to VirusAM
Default

very well
__________________
Vincent "Virus" DThe
I7-9900K @5.1 GHz | 32gb DDR4 Ram 3200MHz| GeForce GTX1080ti modded with Liquid Cooling |SSDs | Virpil WarBrd + F18 Stick | TM Warthog + TM-f16 Stick | MFG Crosswind | HP Reverb | OpenTrack + Ps3Eye | Samsung C49HG90 3840x1080 QLED Monitor | Speedmaster Flight Seat
VirusAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 05:07 PM   #27
avlolga
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel,Haifa
Posts: 336
Default

will love to pay you for your work and time, many thanks boarder2.
avlolga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 09:57 AM   #28
stingfisher
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I would gladly pay $100 for an Android versjon!
stingfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 10:44 AM   #29
IvanK
ED Testers Team
 
IvanK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,328
Default

Yes please
IvanK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2012, 05:55 PM   #30
||CaptHawk
Member
 
||CaptHawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 219
Default

Thx for working on an android version. Will it be available on phones also?
__________________

AMP WIZARD "Forest Gumble" "When the air becomes electric....It's like a box of chocolates"
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit | Intel Core i7 3770K @4.2 | Asus P8Z77-V Pro Thunderbolt | 32GB Patriot Limited Addition DDR3 1600MHz Ram | EVGA GTX 1070 SC @1594MHz/4000 MHz 8GB | 1x42" Multi Touch Screen and 1x27" 4k widescreen|Saitek x52 Pro|
||CaptHawk is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
android, icontrol dcs, tablet

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.