No prop effect

Because it isn't.

In a real aircraft you barely see the propeller in front of you. The effect in the Spitfire is way overdone and that's the unrealistic one.

Hardware: VPForce Rhino, FSSB R3 Ultra, Virpil T-50CM, Hotas Warthog, Winwing F15EX, Slaw Rudder, GVL224 Trio Throttle, Thrustmaster MFDs, Saitek Trim wheel, Trackir 5, Quest Pro

Because it isn't.

In a real aircraft you barely see the propeller in front of you. The effect in the Spitfire is way overdone and that's the unrealistic one.

But it is not true at all, I am a general aviation pilot and the helix disc can be seen all right...

:thumbup:

Please don’t listen to the OP Devs. Selfish maybe but the BF109 propeller in DCS works perfectly in VR with motion smoothing. If it was to change to be more like the spitfire it would introduce horrible immersion breaking artifacts as with the spit

------------

3080Ti, i5- 13600k 32GB  VIVE index, VKB peddals, HOTAS VPC MONGOOSE, WARTHOG throttle, BKicker,

Please don’t listen to the OP Devs. Selfish maybe but the BF109 propeller in DCS works perfectly in VR with motion smoothing. If it was to change to be more like the spitfire it would introduce horrible immersion breaking artifacts as with the spit

For non-VR users the prop cannot be seen.

But it is not true at all, I am a general aviation pilot and the helix disc can be seen all right...

A faint disc, not a dark black flashing pattern like in DCS: Spitfire.

Unless the sun is at the right angle and the prop coating is reflective, then you may see some more pronounced reflections.

Hardware: VPForce Rhino, FSSB R3 Ultra, Virpil T-50CM, Hotas Warthog, Winwing F15EX, Slaw Rudder, GVL224 Trio Throttle, Thrustmaster MFDs, Saitek Trim wheel, Trackir 5, Quest Pro

A faint disc, not a dark black flashing pattern like in DCS: Spitfire.

Unless the sun is at the right angle and the prop coating is reflective, then you may see some more pronounced reflections.