[WIP]Engine model discrepancies - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2019, 05:38 PM   #11
HayMak3r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 10
Default

That's why I posted. It seems that the engine rpm just isn't getting up to where it should be. And I know it's WIP. And am totally okay with that, just wanted to make sure and get the team aware Loving the flight model for the most part, and Can't wait for the first update!!
HayMak3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 06:31 PM   #12
mvsgas
Veteran
 
mvsgas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 8,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bouli306 View Post
I just wanna clarify that the Engine limits are hard limits: So the stated 108% (+/- 1%) and 980 degrees (+/-10 degrees) are realtime limits. When a pilot is in AB or full military power he expects the engine to meet those limits. If the engine does not the pilot will go home and the engine is written up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bouli306 View Post
Loadout would have nothing to do with engine RPM. Again the RPM should be 108% regardless of anything else.
The GE engine is just like the Pratt an twin spool engine. The core engines RPM is shown in cockpit (N2) the Fan RPM however is not shown but is limited by the DEC.
Bouli306,
Trying to understand what your saying. In you experience, running the engine at max AB always get 108% RPM at FTIT 980°C? All the engine run I have done I looked obvious that those parameter where not exceeded, but I never got close. FTIT gets close on a pickle engine run (that first pickle Run does make you "pucker" a bit when you see how fast that FTIT rises) and you might have to motor once or twice, but never sen RPM reach close to the limit, unless you conciser 100% close. To me it would be 106% before I call it close.
__________________
Quote:
Q:The internet says...
A:The internet is wrong.
EvilBivol-1

CPU=AMD Ryzen 5 3600, Mo/Bo= Gygabite X570 AORUS Elite, Memory Corsair vengeance LPX DDR4 3200 32gb, 500g Samsung 970 evo pro, WD blue 3D NAND 2 TB SATA III, video card=Gigabyte RTX 2070, 8gb gddr 6, EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G+, Cooler Master NR600 Masterbox, Joystick=Thrustmaster T-flight Stick X, Track IR, Win10 64
mvsgas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 08:26 AM   #13
bkthunder
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,107
Default

any news about this in the last update?
__________________
Windows 10 - Intel i7 7700K 4.2 Ghz (no OC) - Asus Strix GTX 1080 8Gb - 16GB DDR4 (3000 MHz) - SSD 500GB + WD Black FZEX 1TB 6Gb/s
bkthunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:38 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.