How do i install F-16 module? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2019, 04:37 PM   #1
yeti666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
Default How do i install F-16 module?

I bought this module on pre-order...
But i don't see how i can install it?
Or don't i have early access with a pre-order?
yeti666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 04:41 PM   #2
pokeraccio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yeti666 View Post
I bought this module on pre-order...
But i don't see how i can install it?
Or don't i have early access with a pre-order?


I believe you should be on DCS open beta version at present, or wait next update on DCS Stable Version.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
pokeraccio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 04:50 PM   #3
sirrah
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 618
Default

You indeed need the open beta version atm.

Then, after updating and starting DCS, you'll see a red dot on one of the icons on the upper left side of the main menu. Click this and you'll see all available modules. You'll probably get a prompt to install the Viper, if not, just select the F-16 module and click install
__________________
System specs:
Spoiler:
System specs: Core i7-8700k - GTX 1080ti - Z370 - 16gb DDR4 - Oculus Rift cv1 - Saitek Pro pedals - TM Warthog HOTAS
sirrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 07:24 AM   #4
BimC
Junior Member
 
BimC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 82
Default

When can we expect to be able to use Viper in DCS 2.5 (not the open beta)


I.e. download it from the Module Menu ingame?
__________________


_________________________________________________
WIN 10, i7-2600K at 3.4ghz, 2x OCZ Vertex 120GB SSD RAID 0, Corsair Vengeance 16GB, Gainward GeForce GTX 590, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, Track IR 5 PRO. DCS 1.5.3.52724.74 - DCS 2.0.2.52369

Last edited by BimC; 10-09-2019 at 11:59 AM.
BimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 01:29 PM   #5
TOW69
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: WA , USA
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yeti666 View Post
I bought this module on pre-order...
But i don't see how i can install it?
Or don't i have early access with a pre-order?

Open a CMD window and change directories to where you installed dcs world see my example below


Yours maybe C:\ where ever your DCS World OpenBeta was installed and run DCS_Updater it will launch the update and then it is available via modules with in the game itself


My Location
X:\DCS World OpenBeta\bin>DCS_updater.exe

Last edited by TOW69; 10-09-2019 at 01:31 PM.
TOW69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 02:06 PM   #6
NeilWillis
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimC View Post
When can we expect to be able to use Viper in DCS 2.5 (not the open beta)


I.e. download it from the Module Menu ingame?
The release version usually follows a couple of weeks down the line from the pre-release Beta. The Beta is used to find any major issues in the public domain before committing to sending it out into the mainstream.

You can, however, add a second version of DCS World, or swap the version you have from release to Beta and back again if you don't want to wait that long.
NeilWillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 09:04 AM   #7
BimC
Junior Member
 
BimC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeilWillis View Post
You can, however, add a second version of DCS World, or swap the version you have from release to Beta and back again if you don't want to wait that long.

Thanks Neil
__________________


_________________________________________________
WIN 10, i7-2600K at 3.4ghz, 2x OCZ Vertex 120GB SSD RAID 0, Corsair Vengeance 16GB, Gainward GeForce GTX 590, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, Track IR 5 PRO. DCS 1.5.3.52724.74 - DCS 2.0.2.52369
BimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.