Mirage over Caucasus Fighter Mbot DCE Mod - Page 10 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2018, 02:16 PM   #91
Mallo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Okk, then I understand that I can refuel and take off as many times as I wish in the same mission.
When you have finished, do you give a final mission, or do you advance the time to see how the battle between AI develops?
Mallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 04:35 PM   #92
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallo View Post
Okk, then I understand that I can refuel and take off as many times as I wish in the same mission.
When you have finished, do you give a final mission, or do you advance the time to see how the battle between AI develops?
It's not exactly like this that this campaign must be played. It's a strategic campaign not a tactical one (bombing rather than doing CAS). Your goal is to destroy enemy planes and installations missions after missions. You prepare the mission (DCE makes most of the job deciding which plane will be involved), you fly it (trying mostly to survive doing the job) and then you land, look at the debriefing (when you exit the mission) and then you launch an other mission looking for what HQ had prepared for you
DCE will not work very well if you land reload and go back to fight :you will quickly be alone in the sky and it will be boring no ?
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 11:37 PM   #93
jojo
Veteran
 
jojo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 3,628
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 71st_AH Rob View Post
This is a bug when playing the generated missions in multiplayer with some aircraft types. The generator assigns custom frequencies to the players a/c but not to the other a/c in the flight. For some cases opening and saving the mission in the editor seems to reset the remaining a/c from their default frequencies to the new custom ones. For other a/c types it is better to manually set all the frequencies and save the mission prior to playing in multiplayer.
Good to know, thanks
__________________
Mirage fanatic !
I7 7700K/ MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X/ RAM 32 Go 2400 Hz/ SSD Samsung 850 EVO/ Saitek X-55 + MFG Crosswind + Rift S
Flickr gallery:
https://www.flickr.com/gp/71068385@N02/728Hbi
jojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2018, 09:49 AM   #94
Oldfox
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 128
Default

Thanks for the campain!!
Just had my first CAP flight yesterday but nothing happened, not a single bogey to shoot: but I believe that's good news

Just one question for the frequencies handling: how should we use the radio? I was forced to use only Vuhf on channel 1 (element) to talk to my wingman, where I'd prefer having the flight com on UHF while monitoring either element/awacs on VUHF. Am I doing something wrong?
Oldfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 05:44 PM   #95
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldfox View Post
Thanks for the campain!!
Just had my first CAP flight yesterday but nothing happened, not a single bogey to shoot: but I believe that's good news

Just one question for the frequencies handling: how should we use the radio? I was forced to use only Vuhf on channel 1 (element) to talk to my wingman, where I'd prefer having the flight com on UHF while monitoring either element/awacs on VUHF. Am I doing something wrong?
Strange you didn't have any bogey !?! Did you wait until the end of the briefed time for the CAP ? First missions are usually rather busy ! Did you use the last campaign version ?
I prefer using pre-defined channel to listen to AWACS ATC or Tankers and use the other radio to manually listen to my package all the mission long
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2018, 08:32 AM   #96
Oldfox
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 128
Default

Yup I was exactly on time... Strange I had no encounter then. Had a second mission where I found 4 bombers that I could shoot, and my 3 mission, an F15 strike escort: again no trouble: the F15 could strike the target without any bogey encounter for me and my wingman.


For the radio, I realized yesterday I was just stupid.... I thought the second radio couldn't use the same frequency range (because frequency ranges are different for both radios on the kneeboard)...... Then realized I could just set the package frequency on it
Problem solved

Last edited by Oldfox; 04-23-2018 at 08:34 AM.
Oldfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 05:35 PM   #97
ataribaby
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Czechia
Posts: 120
Default

Multirole link points to Fighter version.
ataribaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 02:39 PM   #98
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ataribaby View Post
Multirole link points to Fighter version.

Link fixed sorry
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 08:49 PM   #99
ataribaby
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Czechia
Posts: 120
Default

NP, thanks a lot.
ataribaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.