Troop Transport - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2019, 06:45 PM   #1
irfanahmed1979
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Posts: 181
Default Troop Transport

1. Is there a way to load/unload troops into the Huey without using CTLD or any script?

2. Is there a way for troops to rappel down from the Huey?
__________________
CPU: Core i7 7700k, Mobo: GA-Z270x Gaming 7 rev. 1, RAM: 2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4, GPU: Zotac GTX 1060 Amp Edition, SSD: Samsung 850 pro 512 GB, SSD: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO 512 GB (RAID 0), HDD: WD 2TB Caviar Black, TrackIR 5, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, CH PRO Pedals.
irfanahmed1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2019, 08:13 PM   #2
Elor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Default

I'm not entirely certain but I believe it's a "no" on both accounts.
Elor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 02:43 AM   #3
Rockrend
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 46
Default

Yes. You can load and unload troops but you will have to set it up previously in the mission editor. I don’t think you can make them fast rope.
Rockrend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 03:42 PM   #4
Lonecrow66
Member
 
Lonecrow66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 339
Default

I know I'm so frustrated with the huey. There are some servers that let you load troops and unload them which is really cool but fast roping, picking up wounded etc why hasn't that been done yet? The flight model, the actual chopper works fine right now. Why not other parts of the game? Is that ED's part or the department that made the huey?
__________________
---
May your takeoffs equal your landings!
Lonecrow66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 08:47 PM   #5
hansangb
Veteran
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 4,425
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonecrow66 View Post
I know I'm so frustrated with the huey. There are some servers that let you load troops and unload them which is really cool but fast roping, picking up wounded etc why hasn't that been done yet? The flight model, the actual chopper works fine right now. Why not other parts of the game? Is that ED's part or the department that made the huey?
Yes, Belsimtek is now part of ED. Dustoff machines would be cool. But there was no fast-roping in the Huey days.

Although setting STABO would be pretty cool.
__________________
hsb
HW Spec in Spoiler
---
Spoiler:
i7-8700K Delid/OC'ed to 5.1GHz, EVGA Z370 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3, NVMe+SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, JetSeat, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2019, 06:51 AM   #6
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,104
Default

There is a built in troop transport feature, but it has some issues atm: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=231952
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:10 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.