HP's Reverb VR Pro Headset - Page 161 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2019, 04:22 PM   #1601
Tinkickef
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: UK - North Yorkshire
Posts: 637
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sze5003 View Post
Interesting as those that seem to have one already are in UK or Europe in general. I was talking about the US, there's been nothing over here for a while. But I can walk into any store and buy a Rift S.

Firstly, thanks for all the replies regarding Oculus, I did go down the rabbit hole last night using file explorer , Oculus and services, then several sub folders and finally properties. Googling advised that I should open compatibility and tick a checkbox, but the compatability tab was no longer present. Further Googling revealed that method was no longer doable as Oculus had got wise to it.
I will give your suggestions a go....


Break. To OP.


HP UK have been sold out for quite a while now. It's odd that we got them first as it is usually the U.S. that gets stuff out before Europe. We didn't even get a chance to buy the Odyssey.
__________________
System spec: i7 4790k, mainboard - Asus Z97 pro gamer, PSU EVGA Supernova Gold G3 850w. GPU Asus Dual OC 2080TI, 32GB HyperX Fury DDR3 1866 RAM, Samsung evo 850 boot ssd, Crucial MX500 dedicated Oculus Driver and DCS storage SSD, Seagate 1TB hybrid drive for other stuff, HP Reverb Pro, TM Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Buttkicker Gamer 2, dual Inatek 4port USB 3.0 expansion cards.

Last edited by Tinkickef; 06-13-2019 at 04:31 PM.
Tinkickef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 04:23 PM   #1602
Harlikwin
Senior Member
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2,805
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nagilem View Post
@harlikwin - so what I am doing now is validating my configuration with what I have since the Reverb will just likely be more of the same, just at a higher res. I figure if the WMR, SteamVR, and DCS settings give me a good experience before the Reverb arrives, I'll be in a better position to see the difference the native HMD resolution makes.

This is also a learning journey for me in terms of getting good VR clarity with other apps. Since I decided to get an index, I am likely going to expand my VR experience beyond DCS. I've played Elite Dangerous and would like to try Onward, and a few other titles. I think I can say DCS is likely one of the most demanding titles for VR.
Got it.

And yeah, ED will run fine on the reverb, I can push ED to stupid high settings now. Worked fine on my old system too.
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 06:38 PM   #1603
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 383
Default

Just got an email from BLT



Thank you very much for your order:


The following item you ordered is in stock:

REVERB VIRTUAL REALITY HEADSET - PROFESSIONAL EDITION

We have processed this item for an estimated ship date of today. The day following shipment, a receipt will be sent by email with tracking information.

If you should have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us via the methods listed below. Thank you for your time, and business.

Best Regards,
David D.
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l HP Reverb / OG Odyssey
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 06:53 PM   #1604
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 383
Default

Now i have to go through all the settings posts again......
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l HP Reverb / OG Odyssey
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 07:05 PM   #1605
Drac
Member
 
Drac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 154
Default

Called Neobits and they say they have a limited quantities available. Also, the cheapest price I can find. Reviews on the company looks good.
Drac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 08:30 PM   #1606
Naruto
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drac View Post
Called Neobits and they say they have a limited quantities available. Also, the cheapest price I can find. Reviews on the company looks good.
I called ShopBLT and I didn't make the cut in the ones they received so I canceled and went with Neobits. Thanks for the update. I also found one at Provatage that has 34 in stock but they wanted to charge me $690 for shipping and taxes Neobits did not charge me taxes and paid $623.

https://www.provantage.com/hp-7dh40ut-aba~7HPP9HK7.htm
__________________
System specs: Intel i9-9900k OC 5.1Ghz, 32 GB PC3200 G.SKILL TridentZ RGB RAM, Asus Strix 2080 TI OC SLI, Asus Z390 Workstation Pro, 970 EVO 1TB M.2 PCIe NVMe and many other SSDs, Alienware 3418DW Widescreen 120 Hz G-Sync Monitor, Corsair H150i PRO RGB CPU Cooler

Flightgear: Samsung Odyssey +, TM Warthog, TM TPR Rudder, Cougar MFDs, Jetseat, Trackir 5, Sennheiser Game One Headset
Naruto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 10:01 PM   #1607
eaglecash867
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 511
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinkickef View Post
Firstly, thanks for all the replies regarding Oculus, I did go down the rabbit hole last night using file explorer , Oculus and services, then several sub folders and finally properties. Googling advised that I should open compatibility and tick a checkbox, but the compatability tab was no longer present. Further Googling revealed that method was no longer doable as Oculus had got wise to it.
I will give your suggestions a go....
.
I just did the Run As Administrator trick on the shortcut for it on my desktop, because that's what a YouTube video I found said to do. I was doubting it would work for anything other than clicking on the shortcut, but somehow it translated to keeping it from automatically running. When I want to run DCS on the Rift now, I have to manually start Oculus before starting DCS. If I don't do that, it doesn't autorun when DCS is started.
__________________
ASRock Z370 Professional Gaming i7, Intel i7 8700K Coffee Lake processor @4.7GHz, Corsair H105 Liquid Cooler, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 64GB DDR4 3400 memory, MSI GTX2080Ti Gaming X Trio 11GB video card, Samsung 840PRO 256MB SSD for Windows 10 64-bit OS, Samsung 850PRO 2TB SSD for program files, LG WH14NS40 Blu-Ray burner. HOTAS Warthog, Saitek Pedals, HP Reverb Pro, and Oculus Rift CV1.
eaglecash867 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 10:07 PM   #1608
FZG_Immel
Senior Member
 
FZG_Immel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,206
Default

real shame that HP has no stocks anywhere. bummer
__________________
https://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic70550_3.gif
Asus Z390-H - SSD M.2 EVO 970 - Intel I9 @5.0ghz - 32gb DDR4 4000 - ZOTAC 2080ti AMP Extreme Core - Cougar FSSB + Cougar NN_Dan + HOTAS Warthog - Thrustmaster TPR Pedals - Track IR5
FZG_Immel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 11:56 PM   #1609
louisv
Member
 
louisv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 217
Default

ShopBLT.com has ETA of June 21, thus is June 13. Its only a week between the two.
__________________
MSI Z170A Titanium Edition mobo + 6700K CPU
32 GB G.Skill TridentZ memory 3200 MHz
Sandisk Extreme Pro 256 GB SSD
Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB M.2 SSD (3 GB/s) for DCS and +.
HP ZR24W Monitor, EVGA GTX 1080ti FE
Thrustmaster Warthog, MFG CrossWind rudder...
and Oculus Rift CV1.
louisv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 12:43 AM   #1610
Secoda
Member
 
Secoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Missouri
Posts: 254
Default

I know my Reverb has worked perfectly with just over ten hours on it as of a little while ago.

There are a handful of folks on Reddit are having a similar Reverb problem. It sounds like maybe the cable connector? One lens flickers or goes black. I would love to know how many actually shipped on the first go around.


HP Reverb Stock Expected in July Following Delay, Early Users Report Display Issues
https://www.roadtovr.com/hp-reverb-r...-out-of-stock/
__________________
I-7 8700K 5 Ghz OC, Trident Z RGB 32GB DDR4-3200, ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming, ASUS RTX2080 8GB OC, NVMe M.2 1 TB SSD, EVO 1TB SSD, WD 1TB HD, WD Black 2 TB HD image, Corsair H150i Pro Cooler, HOTAS 16000FCS, Corsair Crystal 570X RGB case, Corsair RM750x Gold PSU, Razer Cynosa Chroma RGB keyboard, Razer Mamba Wireless Gaming Mouse, Samsung QLED 4K 82" TV/monitor. HP Reverb. Lenovo Explorer. IRL Private Pilot.
Secoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.