A10C CDU Export Not working in 2.5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2018, 06:11 AM   #1
mcmike
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 35
Default A10C CDU Export Not working in 2.5

Help- I am just getting back into A10C and the lua file changes that used to allow me to export the CDU to an external monitor are no longer working. My MFCD exports still work as always but the CDU is not. Below is the modified version of the CDU_init.lua file that always worked for me.

I have searched forums for days and have not been able to find any recent information about CDU exporting in 2.5 so any help would be appreciated. Thanks!!

---------------------------------------------

dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."devices_defs.lua")
dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."ViewportHandling.lua")
indicator_type = indicator_types.COMMON

purposes = {render_purpose.GENERAL}
try_find_assigned_viewport("CDU")

dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."devices_defs.lua")

indicator_type = indicator_types.COMMON

dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_pages.lua")
init_pageID = id_CDU_Pages.CDU_PAGE_OFF

CDU_preinit_files_path = LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/Indicator/Preinit/"
page_subsets = {}
dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_subsets_init.lua")

----------------------
pages = {}
pages_by_mode = {}
clear_mode_table(pages_by_mode, 10, 10, 29)

function get_page_by_mode(master, L2, L3, L4)
return get_page_by_mode_global(pages_by_mode,init_pageID,master,L2,L3,L4)
end

dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_pages_init.lua")

use_parser = false


dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."devices_defs.lua")

indicator_type = indicator_types.COMMON
used_render_mask = "interleave.bmp"
__________________
CPU:i7920 @2.67GHz overclocked to 3.25Ghz
Video:ATI HD5780 Single Monitor
Ram:8 GB DDR3
OS: Win7 64bit
Equipment:TrackIR4, Buttkicker2Gamer,CH ProFlight Pedals, Saitek X65 Controller
mcmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 03:56 AM   #2
raymondabel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 306
Default

here is mine
working perfectly:
be sure that in your /config/monitorsetep, you have the right name : "CDU_SCREEN"
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."devices_defs.lua")
dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."ViewportHandling.lua") --added for Instrument Export Mod

indicator_type = indicator_types.COMMON
--added for Instrument Export Mod
purposes = {render_purpose.GENERAL}
update_screenspace_diplacement(1,0,0)
try_find_assigned_viewport("ED_A10C_CDU","CDU_SCREEN")
--end Instrument Export Mod adds

dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_pages.lua")
init_pageID = id_CDU_Pages.CDU_PAGE_OFF

CDU_preinit_files_path = LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/Indicator/Preinit/"
page_subsets = {}
dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_subsets_init.lua")

----------------------
pages = {}
pages_by_mode = {}
clear_mode_table(pages_by_mode, 10, 10, 29)

function get_page_by_mode(master, L2, L3, L4)
return get_page_by_mode_global(pages_by_mode,init_pageID,master,L2,L3,L4)
end

dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_pages_init.lua")

use_parser = false


dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."devices_defs.lua")

indicator_type = indicator_types.COMMON
used_render_mask = "interleave.bmp"

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

ping me if it does not work, maybe the "copy-past " is not perfect
raymondabel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 03:02 AM   #3
Puma
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 296
Default

Yup can also comfirm it's worked well for me in 2.5.
__________________

__________________
i7-8700K, 16 GB DDR4 3600, Gigabyte Aorus Gaming 7, Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti, 500GB Samsung Evo SSD+2x750GB RAID-0, TrackIR 5 /w clip, 39" 4k Flight Display+15" Touchscreen+17" Gauges display, Thrustmaster Warthog+7.5cm, Saitek Pro Combat Pedals, Custom Pit, Butt Kicker and pneumatic G-Seat
Puma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 02:12 AM   #4
mcmike
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raymondabel View Post
here is mine
working perfectly:
be sure that in your /config/monitorsetep, you have the right name : "CDU_SCREEN"
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."devices_defs.lua")
dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."ViewportHandling.lua") --added for Instrument Export Mod

indicator_type = indicator_types.COMMON
--added for Instrument Export Mod
purposes = {render_purpose.GENERAL}
update_screenspace_diplacement(1,0,0)
try_find_assigned_viewport("ED_A10C_CDU","CDU_SCREEN")
--end Instrument Export Mod adds

dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_pages.lua")
init_pageID = id_CDU_Pages.CDU_PAGE_OFF

CDU_preinit_files_path = LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/Indicator/Preinit/"
page_subsets = {}
dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_subsets_init.lua")

----------------------
pages = {}
pages_by_mode = {}
clear_mode_table(pages_by_mode, 10, 10, 29)

function get_page_by_mode(master, L2, L3, L4)
return get_page_by_mode_global(pages_by_mode,init_pageID,master,L2,L3,L4)
end

dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."CDU/indicator/CDU_pages_init.lua")

use_parser = false


dofile(LockOn_Options.common_script_path.."devices_defs.lua")

indicator_type = indicator_types.COMMON
used_render_mask = "interleave.bmp"

=-=-=-=-=-=-=

ping me if it does not work, maybe the "copy-past " is not perfect
Thanks very much, that did the trick. Appreciate your help.
__________________
CPU:i7920 @2.67GHz overclocked to 3.25Ghz
Video:ATI HD5780 Single Monitor
Ram:8 GB DDR3
OS: Win7 64bit
Equipment:TrackIR4, Buttkicker2Gamer,CH ProFlight Pedals, Saitek X65 Controller
mcmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2019, 04:31 AM   #5
Icaro_07
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 32
Default

hello where do i put that script ? in what file??
Icaro_07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cdu, export

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.