Move Radio & Message windows near Right screen mod - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2018, 09:36 AM   #21
FlightControl
Senior Member
 
FlightControl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 2,026
Default

Hi Snacko,

Those who are having a VR seem to have issues with the menu. the size of the menu panel is too small, and text is cropped from the menu panel if the amount of menus is too large.

Would you be able to do something on this by making the menu panel larger?

Sven
__________________
FlightControl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 03:35 PM   #22
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,650
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlightControl View Post
Hi Snacko,

Those who are having a VR seem to have issues with the menu. the size of the menu panel is too small, and text is cropped from the menu panel if the amount of menus is too large.

Would you be able to do something on this by making the menu panel larger?

Sven
Are you talking about the Radio menu? Or the Message window? Main Menu?? Not sure which one. I have an Oculus Rift and the menus look ok for me in VR.

Do you have a screenshot?

EDIT:
I took this screenshot. it does not do the VR view justice. In VR it is readable and looks ok, but maybe a bit too far off to the right.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	VR Radio Menu.png
Views:	237
Size:	1.46 MB
ID:	182249  
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download

Last edited by Snacko; 04-08-2018 at 03:38 PM.
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 06:23 PM   #23
Scoll
Member
 
Scoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aulnay, France
Posts: 117
Default

Hi Snacko,

Do you know how to enlarge Ctrl+Pause font size (up left)?
Click image for larger version

Name:	CtrlPause.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	1.46 MB
ID:	183791

Best regards
__________________
Scoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 07:44 PM   #24
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,650
Default

That clock?
I didn't even know it existed.

Sent from my Moto Z Play using Tapatalk
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 08:44 PM   #25
Scoll
Member
 
Scoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aulnay, France
Posts: 117
Default

no, not clock, but what is displayed after pressing Ctrl+Pause (real time graphic stats) in blue square.
__________________
Scoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 11:25 PM   #26
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,650
Default

Oh, you mean the FPS toggle! Yes I have modded that to a larger font. I have a triple screen and for some reason I didn't like it.

I'll see if I can find it..

Sent from my Moto Z Play using Tapatalk
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 12:09 AM   #27
Chic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 1,042
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snacko View Post
Oh, you mean the FPS toggle! Yes I have modded that to a larger font. I have a triple screen and for some reason I didn't like it.

I'll see if I can find it..

Sent from my Moto Z Play using Tapatalk

Here it is.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Larger FPS Indicator Mod.rar (1.41 MB, 25 views)
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 05:37 PM   #28
Scoll
Member
 
Scoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aulnay, France
Posts: 117
Default

Happy to hear that this exists ! Thank you Snacko and Chic !
Infortunately, can't open "Larger FPS Indicator Mod.rar"
__________________
Scoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 05:48 PM   #29
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,650
Default

Do you have WinRar?
https://www.rarlab.com/download.htm
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 06:33 PM   #30
uscstaylor
Senior Member
 
uscstaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Galloway, NJ
Posts: 1,669
Default

Is there a way to get rid of text on the screen altogether. Its a buzz killer for me to have words scrolling on my screen.
uscstaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
menu, mod, radio, screen, triple

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:18 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.