UltraMFCD - drag, resize and click display exports. Zero configuration. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2014, 09:50 AM   #1
Sgt_Baker
Member
 
Sgt_Baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 797
Default UltraMFCD: Click, Drag and Resize DCS's display exports

Hi folks,

Edit: Public beta here https://ultramfcd.com/

I've been developing a new mod for DCS which exports the A10's MFCDs without any configuration hassle at all. They also become clickable, sizeable and draggable. Have a look at the beta preview on YouTube:



Would anybody be up for helping out with a public beta in the near future?

Regards,

Baker

Last edited by Sgt_Baker; 03-23-2015 at 01:27 PM.
Sgt_Baker is offline  
Old 06-20-2014, 10:33 AM   #2
jib
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 607
Default

This looks cool,
Im not sure I would use it for the A10-C as I already have Cougar mfd's on my screen.
Any chance of a KA-50 version as well?
That would be great.
__________________
Mods I use: KA-50 JTAC - Better Fire and Smoke - Unchain Rudder from trim KA50 - Sim FFB for G940 - Beczl Rocket Pods Updated!
Processor: Intel Q6600 @ 3.00GHz
GPU: GeForce 560 Ti 1GB
RAM: Crucial 8GB DDR2
HDD: 128GB Crucial SSD
OS: Windows 8, 64-bit
Peripherals: Logitech G940 Hotas, TrackiR 5, Voice Activated commands , Sharkoon 5.1 headset. ,Touch Control for iPad, JoyToKey
jib is offline  
Old 06-20-2014, 11:06 AM   #3
Sgt_Baker
Member
 
Sgt_Baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 797
Default

Hi Jib,

Yes, it will eventually support the KA-50's display. At present it is my intention to get A-10C support out of the door first in order to get some user feedback, then introduce additional features along with any bugfixes that may be required.

Watch this space!

B
Sgt_Baker is offline  
Old 06-21-2014, 12:10 AM   #4
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,259
Default

Baker, that's a great and unusual mod. For long time I've not seen a mod like this.
Thank you and thanks your mind.

Keep good work.
Best wishes...
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline  
Old 06-21-2014, 07:02 AM   #5
Milli
Member
 
Milli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Shropshire, England, United Kingdom
Posts: 637
Default

Looks very good Seargent Baker.
Wish i could come up with something as equally ingenious!

Regards,
Milli
Milli is offline  
Old 06-21-2014, 07:44 AM   #6
dooom
Senior Member
 
dooom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Posts: 2,259
Default

wow - touchscreen abris will be awesome
__________________

""This was not in the Manual I did not read", cried the Noob" - BMBM, WWIIOL
*NOTCH VIDEO F15 vs SU33
*P-51D ANM64 Bombing guide
dooom is offline  
Old 06-22-2014, 11:15 AM   #7
LUSO
Member
 
LUSO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 136
Default

Great!!
__________________
http://www.131st.net/ipb/public/style_extra/calltags/calltag_luso.png
LUSO is offline  
Old 06-22-2014, 11:36 AM   #8
Sceptre
Senior Member
 
Sceptre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,588
Default

Excellent work! Now all I need is 2 more screens
__________________
GTX 1060Ti 6GB SC | 16GB DDR4 2666 RAM | AMD Ryzen 5 3600 4.2Ghz | Asrock X570 Phantom Gaming 4 mobo | CH Fighterstick/Pro Throttle | TM MFDs | TrackIR 5
Sceptre is offline  
Old 06-22-2014, 12:06 PM   #9
Sgt_Baker
Member
 
Sgt_Baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 797
Default

Thanks for the kind words, folks.

@Sceptre: You make a good point. It's worth mentioning that the mod works both in fullscreen mode (MFCDs are constrained by whatever screen-space the game is running on) and windowed mode (you can drag them anywhere on your desktop space, and on to any screen you might have connected).

It's also worth mentioning that this isn't a "basic sceencap of exported displays", as is the case with certain other mods of this nature. You'll not have the annoyance of "phantom" MFCDs lurking somewhere just to tick you off.

B
Sgt_Baker is offline  
Old 06-22-2014, 12:21 PM   #10
Sgt_Baker
Member
 
Sgt_Baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 797
Default

The project's present state is this:

Everything you see in the YouTube video works reliably (i.e. it wasn't clever video editing). There are also various other features, such as positioning hotkeys, which aren't demonstrated. However, being a software developer who is often hired to make really slow stuff run really fast, I've been applying that particular brand of OCD to the mod since the video was recorded.

It now utilises about 25% of the resources (RAM, CPU etc) it did this time last week.

B
Sgt_Baker is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
click, display, display exports, drag, export, mfcd, resize, ultramfcd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:46 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.