DCS Visrtual Cockpit for Android (iControl DCS) - Page 12 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2017, 01:17 AM   #111
GregP
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Posts: 928
Default

Oh WOW! I had taken a nearly two month break from DCS and just came back this week, but hadn't closely read the release notes before yesterday's update. Awesome! Thank you so much!
__________________
i5-2500K @ 4.8 GHz / Asus P8P67 Pro / 16GB DDR3-1600 / GTX 1080 Ti / Sound Blaster Z / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / TrackIR5 / MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals / Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog + MFDs / CH Products Throttle Quadrant / X-Keys XK-80 / X-Keys Professional / Panasonic TC-58AX800U 58" 4K TV

DCS Startup Videos
GregP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 06:54 AM   #112
oho
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default

I'm just interested in one or two MFD on my 10,5' tablet.
I understood that I have to repeat it on the main-Screen. Can I somehow minimize this window on the main Screen without loss of Detail, or does it have to be the same size as on the tablet?
Another question: the tablet has 1280 / x Resolution and the Monitor a higher one (1920 / x)?
And: Is it planned to Transfer it to KA-50 too?

Last edited by oho; 08-21-2017 at 06:57 AM.
oho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 07:10 AM   #113
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oho View Post
I'm just interested in one or two MFD on my 10,5' tablet.
I understood that I have to repeat it on the main-Screen. Can I somehow minimize this window on the main Screen without loss of Detail, or does it have to be the same size as on the tablet?
Another question: the tablet has 1280 / x Resolution and the Monitor a higher one (1920 / x)?
And: Is it planned to Transfer it to KA-50 too?
If you make the exported displays smaller on the main screen they'll be lower resolution when they're sent to the tablet which might make them a little less clear. You'll just have to play with what looks good on the tablet but doesn't get in the way on the monitor.

Tablet/PC resolution don't need to be the same. No problem there.

A-10 is currently the only supported aircraft. For now.
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2017, 12:35 PM   #114
oho
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default Demo view

Only the demo view is for free? I'm only interested in left mfd. Can I save a view with only left mfd with the demo Version or do I have to customize it all over again?
oho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2017, 12:48 PM   #115
mastersetter
Member
 
mastersetter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 203
Default

The demo wont let you save the layout afaik..
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.8 | 8G DDR4 - 3000 | 1060 | DelanClip + PS3 Eye | TM MFD & WH HOTAS + TFRP | G13 | W10
mastersetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2017, 01:52 PM   #116
oho
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default

what's the Price for the mfd's?
oho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2017, 05:09 PM   #117
oho
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default

How do i create different windows for different panels on the pc monitor. Is there a tutorial how to implement this?
oho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2017, 06:50 AM   #118
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oho View Post
How do i create different windows for different panels on the pc monitor. Is there a tutorial how to implement this?
This software is only for using an Android tablet to interact with the simulator.

There's a video explaining how to set up the server software here


The demo doesn't allow you to save any changes to the view. You can purchase controls by adding a new view, selecting edit on that view, tapping the + button in the upper left corner and clicking the dropdown.

Does that answer your questions?
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2017, 04:49 PM   #119
oho
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default

My Windows10 says virus found when I download your DCS Virtual Cockpit server. Could you check please.
oho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 07:53 AM   #120
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oho View Post
My Windows10 says virus found when I download your DCS Virtual Cockpit server. Could you check please.
Everything looks good on the site and download. No viruses. You can verify the SHA256 hash with what's on the site if you'd like, it's correct.
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
android, cdu, icontrol dcs, mfcd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:11 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.