Cockpit Update - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2018, 07:16 PM   #21
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,223
Default

It works.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 01:37 PM   #22
ebabil
Senior Member
 
ebabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkiye/Istanbul
Posts: 2,663
Default

i am getting this bird from the steam sale today. i will leave it in the hangar untill it gets new cockpit and maybe a new exterior.
i hope i am making a good investment
__________________
FC3 | UH-1H | Mi-8MTV2 | A-10C | F/A-18C | Ka-50 | F-14A/B | F-4E | F-16C
Nevada | Syria
NS-430 | Carriers
Ultimate Argument | Oilfield | Argo | Border

Youtube
ebabil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 02:03 PM   #23
metzger
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebabil View Post
i am getting this bird from the steam sale today. i will leave it in the hangar untill it gets new cockpit and maybe a new exterior.
i hope i am making a good investment
If you like attack helos, it is the only one we have and it is very capable during day time. I would say it worth it. Just hope they will really improve the 3D model inside and outside and not only the textures as it looks very outdated already...
metzger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 02:18 PM   #24
ebabil
Senior Member
 
ebabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkiye/Istanbul
Posts: 2,663
Default

in the trailer, it says that it is going to have new cockpit in 2018, but it looks it is very unlikely
__________________
FC3 | UH-1H | Mi-8MTV2 | A-10C | F/A-18C | Ka-50 | F-14A/B | F-4E | F-16C
Nevada | Syria
NS-430 | Carriers
Ultimate Argument | Oilfield | Argo | Border

Youtube
ebabil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 03:27 PM   #25
metzger
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebabil View Post
in the trailer, it says that it is going to have new cockpit in 2018, but it looks it is very unlikely
They postponed it for 2019, was stated somewhere in the russian forums. So it can be 31 Dec 2019... But even as it is, it is still fun to fly and employ in missions.

medvedev 2 campaign that comes with it was very good but I don't know if it works fine in 2.5. Other than that SP content is on the bad sides but In MP and with combination with CA it can be veery nice!
metzger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 02:08 AM   #26
3WA
Member
 
3WA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 189
Default

Wags just said yesterday that a cockpit update is in the works.


https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...87#post3729587
3WA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 02:10 AM   #27
3WA
Member
 
3WA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by metzger View Post
If you like attack helos, it is the only one we have and it is very capable during [s]day time[/s] cough Noon cough.

Fixed it for ya.

Last edited by 3WA; 12-23-2018 at 02:14 AM.
3WA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2018, 10:03 PM   #28
kaltokri
Junior Member
 
kaltokri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany NRW
Posts: 76
Default

I don't understand why they don't added a small fix for the buttons long time ago. Yes it is nice to have a complete new cockpit and I know it's worth waiting for. But why they don't fix the button with a small workaround like devrim did?


Unfortunately on Devrim's cockit in VR I cannot read the two red lines of PVI-800.
With the original EN cockpit I can read them, but I'm unable to determine if the buttons of K-41 panel are activated.


Maybe Devrim can fix the PVI-800 meanwhile?
I love his mod!
kaltokri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 06:58 PM   #29
amalahama
Senior Member
 
amalahama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ein helles, bitte
Posts: 1,286
Default

It would be nice if they add working AC/DC gauges as well
__________________

amalahama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 06:29 AM   #30
Pruciak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 22
Default

How did you manage to install the Ricardos cockpit? I have copied the liveries folder to my saved games location and it doesent work. I'm returning to dcs after a while but ED didnt update the shark yet I reckon?
Pruciak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:29 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.