HMS Hermes R12 1981 Released - Page 21 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2019, 11:08 PM   #201
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Quixel suite and 3ds max
Posts: 10,351
Default

Just checked and it works for me.

Check if it's installed properly and it's the same version that's downloaded.
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
new UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
new AV8 livery USN style
joey45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2019, 11:09 PM   #202
antonovia
Junior Member
 
antonovia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Near EGNF and EGCN
Posts: 27
Default

hmm seems i thought i'd installed and swapped the Hermes model in my mission for your new version but it is still the old version, so the guy above has revealed this and i need to fix it! about 30 people have dloaded the mission since and only one has revealed this mistake and instead of messaging me he's asked you! sorry!

Last edited by antonovia; 09-29-2019 at 11:12 PM.
antonovia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2019, 11:39 PM   #203
antonovia
Junior Member
 
antonovia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Near EGNF and EGCN
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonovia View Post
hmm seems i thought i'd installed and swapped the Hermes model in my mission for your new version but it is still the old version, so the guy above has revealed this and i need to fix it! about 30 people have dloaded the mission since and only one has revealed this mistake and instead of messaging me he's asked you! sorry!

OK now i'm very confused, seems It is the correct version I have put in the mission.... however if i remove version 1 HMS Hermes from my DCS then It won't work for me with version 2 only installed, even though I have changed the mission version to Version 2.... So it seems my mission needs both versions...

Last edited by antonovia; 09-29-2019 at 11:41 PM.
antonovia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2019, 12:00 AM   #204
antonovia
Junior Member
 
antonovia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Near EGNF and EGCN
Posts: 27
Default

OK, i've cleared any evidence of Hermes V1 from my copy of DCS and did a re-install od the V2 so it's working fine for me.

I'll stop saying ''version'' so much now.
antonovia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 03:47 PM   #205
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Quixel suite and 3ds max
Posts: 10,351
Default

Update 1 (d)
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1SF...Zghf0zQu3Tbdfv

Change log
  • moved the hull templates around
  • Updated textures (still WiP)
  • edited the mesh to date spec
added liveries -
  • Albion, Bulwark, Centaur, INS Virrat
  • 70s and 80s liveries both with grey and green parts
added a plain default livery

If there's no major errors then I'll upload to the user files

Deck template
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Nv...KMmxb6F1TIhq3c
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
new UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
new AV8 livery USN style
joey45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 04:20 AM   #206
Richard Dastardly
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 86
Default

Hmm, can't seem to select different paint for the '81 version... the files are all there, just nothing in the mission editor dropdown.
__________________
Most Wanted: the angry Naval Lynx | Buccaneer | Hawker Hunter | Hawker Tempest ( or Sea Fury ) | Su-17 | rough strip rearming
Richard Dastardly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 09:11 AM   #207
Holbeach
Senior Member
 
Holbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Norfolk, England.
Posts: 1,027
Default

Same here.


Large number of textures missing.


Mission editor locks up with 81 version.


Download zip file is 338 mb. Is that correct?


Default texture file is smaller than original. 170 mb instead of 254 mb.


..
__________________
I7 2600K @ 3.8, CoolerMaster 212X, EVGA GTX 1070. 8 gb RAM, 1kw PSU. 12 yo Saitek X-52. Saitek Pro Flight pedals. CH Flight Sim yoke. TrackIR 5. Win 10 Pro. IIyama 1080p. DCS on SSD.. FSX on SSD..
..



Holbeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 11:53 AM   #208
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Quixel suite and 3ds max
Posts: 10,351
Default

Thanks.. Will have a look.
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
new UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
new AV8 livery USN style
joey45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 01:34 PM   #209
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Quixel suite and 3ds max
Posts: 10,351
Default

Okeeeeeeeeeeey
new version P1U1e make sure you delete the old version any anything related just in case.
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
new UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
new AV8 livery USN style
joey45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 02:45 PM   #210
Holbeach
Senior Member
 
Holbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Norfolk, England.
Posts: 1,027
Default

Texture file now 346 mb.


All models now show in editor and no lock up on the map.


Still textures missing all over the place, especially the machinery and stbd flat sides. Big give away, is no mesh on the radar.


..
__________________
I7 2600K @ 3.8, CoolerMaster 212X, EVGA GTX 1070. 8 gb RAM, 1kw PSU. 12 yo Saitek X-52. Saitek Pro Flight pedals. CH Flight Sim yoke. TrackIR 5. Win 10 Pro. IIyama 1080p. DCS on SSD.. FSX on SSD..
..



Holbeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.