recording with Nvidia GeForce Experience - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2018, 11:35 AM   #1
Lenux
Member
 
Lenux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 809
Default recording with Nvidia GeForce Experience

Could anyone please help me?
I recorded with Nvidia GeForce Experience but whenever I press some joystick or keyboard buttons, I hear those clicks, recorded, as well
Any ideas how to avoid this?
Thank you in advance
__________________
I7 4790K @4,5 GHz / 16 GB DDR3 / Gigabyte GA Z97X-UD5H / EVGA 1080 Ti / Samsung UE55KS7500 / TrackIR 5 / X56 Throttle / MongoosT 50 / VKB MCG Pro / MFG Crosswind
Lenux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 11:58 AM   #2
GazAce
Member
 
GazAce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lenux View Post
Could anyone please help me?
I recorded with Nvidia GeForce Experience but whenever I press some joystick or keyboard buttons, I hear those clicks, recorded, as well
Any ideas how to avoid this?
Thank you in advance


Hey Lenux, I record with GeForce Ex all the time but never had that prob. I'll check my settings and see if I can dig up something for you. There was a latest update too.
__________________
Intel Core i7-7700k 4.2 GHz / Asus Prime Z270-AR DDR4 M'b Aura Sync / G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 16GB kit x 2 - total 32GB Aura Sync / Asus ROG-STRIX-GTX 1080Ti 11GB Nvidia Aura Sync / S'sung SSD 500GB EVO / WD 3.5" Blue 2TB HDD / Corsair Crystal 570X Temp Tint Glass Mid Twr RGB Fan cooled (2 x fans added 1 cool, 1 extract) / Asus PG348 ROG 34" Curve G-SYNC 100Hz 3440x1440 UWide DP Mon / WIN HM 10 64bit / HOTAS TM Warthog Throttle & Stick / TrackIR5 ProClip
GazAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 12:19 PM   #3
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,101
Default

Is your mic on?
__________________

Rig: Maximus VII Ranger, 4790K @ 4.00 Ghz, MSI GTX 980 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, 250 GB SAMSUNG EVO 850 SSD, 2TB HDD, Win 10 64-bit
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 05:56 PM   #4
Lenux
Member
 
Lenux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 809
Default

Mic is off
I can hear the keyboard button, when I start the Aimp player
By the way, guys, how do you record, with music in the background?
__________________
I7 4790K @4,5 GHz / 16 GB DDR3 / Gigabyte GA Z97X-UD5H / EVGA 1080 Ti / Samsung UE55KS7500 / TrackIR 5 / X56 Throttle / MongoosT 50 / VKB MCG Pro / MFG Crosswind
Lenux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 11:37 PM   #5
GazAce
Member
 
GazAce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lenux View Post
Mic is off
I can hear the keyboard button, when I start the Aimp player
By the way, guys, how do you record, with music in the background?
I keep in game music off when I record and no other peripheral sounds or background music and there is a setting to min background sounds too. My mic is super sensitive and I checked my system man and I can't for the life of me work out why your picking up keystrokes and stuff. Is your boost mic setting off? Do you think it could be a Win 10 audio setting? if not maybe try a uninstall/reinstall of GEF EX. I'm sorry I'm out of ideas brother.
__________________
Intel Core i7-7700k 4.2 GHz / Asus Prime Z270-AR DDR4 M'b Aura Sync / G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 16GB kit x 2 - total 32GB Aura Sync / Asus ROG-STRIX-GTX 1080Ti 11GB Nvidia Aura Sync / S'sung SSD 500GB EVO / WD 3.5" Blue 2TB HDD / Corsair Crystal 570X Temp Tint Glass Mid Twr RGB Fan cooled (2 x fans added 1 cool, 1 extract) / Asus PG348 ROG 34" Curve G-SYNC 100Hz 3440x1440 UWide DP Mon / WIN HM 10 64bit / HOTAS TM Warthog Throttle & Stick / TrackIR5 ProClip
GazAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 11:44 PM   #6
rangerobert
Junior Member
 
rangerobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Siracusa, Italy
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lenux View Post
Could anyone please help me?
I recorded with Nvidia GeForce Experience but whenever I press some joystick or keyboard buttons, I hear those clicks, recorded, as well
Any ideas how to avoid this?
Thank you in advance
Well, my friend. You're definitely lucky, as I've never been able to record one single minute with that software. As for my post in other section of this forum

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...16&postcount=1



Good luck
rob
rangerobert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 05:39 AM   #7
GazAce
Member
 
GazAce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rangerobert View Post
Well, my friend. You're definitely lucky, as I've never been able to record one single minute with that software. As for my post in other section of this forum

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...16&postcount=1



Good luck
rob


Mine records clips and plays fine but there's one glitch that drives me crazy. When I start DCS a GE Force mesg on the right side of my screen slides across a little ways and most of the time just sits there. I have to close DCS and restart it for it to become unstuck, pain in the @!#!*
__________________
Intel Core i7-7700k 4.2 GHz / Asus Prime Z270-AR DDR4 M'b Aura Sync / G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 16GB kit x 2 - total 32GB Aura Sync / Asus ROG-STRIX-GTX 1080Ti 11GB Nvidia Aura Sync / S'sung SSD 500GB EVO / WD 3.5" Blue 2TB HDD / Corsair Crystal 570X Temp Tint Glass Mid Twr RGB Fan cooled (2 x fans added 1 cool, 1 extract) / Asus PG348 ROG 34" Curve G-SYNC 100Hz 3440x1440 UWide DP Mon / WIN HM 10 64bit / HOTAS TM Warthog Throttle & Stick / TrackIR5 ProClip
GazAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 06:30 AM   #8
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6,078
Default

here is one better.. it does record but the audio and video are not in sync. Also some flickering at the right edge of my screen occurs around a strobe of 10 pixels top to bottom, right edge of screen.

The real benefit is that it records very small file size compared to fraps.
__________________
AWAITING ED NEW DAMAGE MODEL IMPLEMENTATION FOR WW2 BIRDS

Fat T is above, thin T is below. Long T is faster, Short T is slower. Open triangle is AWACS, closed triangle is your own sensors. Double dash is friendly, Single dash is enemy. Circle is friendly. Strobe is jammer. Strobe to dash is under 35 km. HDD is 7 times range key. Radar to 160 km, IRST to 10 km. Stay low, but never slow.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 01:18 PM   #9
Coxy_99
Senior Member
 
Coxy_99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 2,704
Default

I just tend to find it never picks my voice up in stream and recording lol
__________________
100☭ Discord: https://discord.gg/EGrVBHt
Teamspeak: ts.100kiap.org
Forum: http://forum.100kiap.org
www: https://100kiap.hopto.org

[100☭] Coxy_99 #99

Follow me on twitch and youtube also: https://www.twitch.tv/coxy_99/profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLi...qEF8-UGWhwXD5A
Coxy_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.