DCS Update Patch Notes Discussion Thread - Page 221 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2019, 02:52 PM   #2201
toutenglisse
Member
 
toutenglisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: French Alps
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imacken View Post
Unfortunately, not true. Still an issue. PG Ready on the Ramp about 25fps next to static Hornets, rises to normal 45fps when on runway, but drops as usual when looking to the left at the static Hornets.
Maybe it depends on other factors then ?...

Did you tried Wags mission ? In this mission, in VR, when I look the static hornets on ramp my fps and Gpu usage stay the same (45fps and asw) instead of being "cut in half".

I'll try in other conditions.

(EDIT : I can't test with PG map…)

EDIT 2 : in fact it's now way better than before, but still if many static Hornets are present it's hard on fps.
3 pictures : 1st Wags mission, 3 static Lot20 and zero issue with fps
2nd training cold start caucasus, at beginning 2 static Lot20 on left no issue (before it was 25 fps…)
3rd same but I went further on the ramp with many static Lot20 and there fps issue (comparing to non Lot20 static Hornets).

Click image for larger version

Name:	Stat-Horn-Wags.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	190.4 KB
ID:	204729 Click image for larger version

Name:	Stat-Horn-Cold-Start-1.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	286.9 KB
ID:	204730 Click image for larger version

Name:	Stat-Horn-Cold-Start-2.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	288.2 KB
ID:	204731
__________________
Hardware : I7 7700K - Z270 gaming M5 - 32GB ( 4x8 ) ddr4 3200Mhz - 1080Ti gaming X - SSD M2 - TM Twcs / TM Rgt yaw pedals / MS sidewinder FF2 - Oculus Rift CV1.

Last edited by toutenglisse; 02-18-2019 at 03:43 PM.
toutenglisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 03:55 PM   #2202
imacken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 2,050
Default

Can you point me to Wags' mission and I'll give it a go.
However, when I run the Caucasus Ready on the Ramp in VR on both latest OB and stable, then there is no difference.
__________________
Intel i7 8700 4.8GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · TM Pedals · HTC Vive Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 04:10 PM   #2203
toutenglisse
Member
 
toutenglisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: French Alps
Posts: 499
Default

Wags (nevada) mission :

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=129
__________________
Hardware : I7 7700K - Z270 gaming M5 - 32GB ( 4x8 ) ddr4 3200Mhz - 1080Ti gaming X - SSD M2 - TM Twcs / TM Rgt yaw pedals / MS sidewinder FF2 - Oculus Rift CV1.
toutenglisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 04:14 PM   #2204
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oklahoma is OK
Posts: 3,942
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastiff View Post
only I still have the cursor bug...

my mouse cursor turned to only a white dot 3 updates ago. I reported, never heard nothing about it. tried repair, and file verification; did not work.
What makes you assume it's a bug and not our new, forever VR cursor from here on out?
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.1GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | 32GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit | Oculus Rift CV1 | Samsung Odyssey+ | Jetseat 908 | Monstertech MTX Sim Rig | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.II w/ MCG PRO




rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 04:33 PM   #2205
imacken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 2,050
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rrohde View Post
What makes you assume it's a bug and not our new, forever VR cursor from here on out?
Yep, and I like it!
__________________
Intel i7 8700 4.8GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · TM Pedals · HTC Vive Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 04:34 PM   #2206
imacken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 2,050
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toutenglisse View Post
Hmm, won't run on Stable Release. Just doesn't see the file.
__________________
Intel i7 8700 4.8GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · TM Pedals · HTC Vive Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 07:08 PM   #2207
imacken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 2,050
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imacken View Post
Hmm, won't run on Stable Release. Just doesn't see the file.
Eh, duh, I hadn't installed NTTR on the stable release! Thanks discwalker.
__________________
Intel i7 8700 4.8GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · TM Pedals · HTC Vive Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 08:25 AM   #2208
imacken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 2,050
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toutenglisse View Post
I couldn’t see any difference running this mission on stable or OB. I just moved around the ramp looking at the static Hornets.
Having said that, I didn’t have any issues with either, both solid 45fps in VR.
__________________
Intel i7 8700 4.8GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · TM Pedals · HTC Vive Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 07:38 PM   #2209
Worrazen
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Slovenia, Europe
Posts: 653
Default

Release being updated for F/A-18C with "Adjusted pullup cue and Break X logic."


Yeah thanks a lot this to me not being a pilot of any kind didn't feel right, it was either too late or did not show up at all or sometimes kept showing and the sounds "power power" were rarely heard.



I'll see how it feels now!
__________________
DCS-Setup: Win10 x64 1607AU, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Asus P9x79, CPU: Intel Core i7 3820 @ 4.0GHz, GPU: Radeon RX 480 8GB, 24 GB RAM @ 1333 Mhz, Saitek Cyborg FLY5 Joystick.
Worrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:20 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.